We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
FtWayne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the price”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very clean and well kept suite hotel. Very good breakfast in the morning. I also thought it was very quiet during the night as far as traffic and outside noise is concerned. My family and I were treated very well at the service desk and at breakfast. If I'm ever back in this area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianaflats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you SO MUCH for your kind review and for pointing out that the staff met and hopefully exceeded your expectations! We appreciate hearing that the value added amenities made your stay more enjoyable, such as the complimentary breakfast buffet and our Welcome Home Reception! We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    100
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
185
80
35
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is what I wrote to the Guest services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dayton South

We do travel a great deal so I think we can be objective about what makes a hotel good or just ordinary. Your hotel is a very pleasant experience: well-thought out suite layout, great down-home breakfast, reasonable rates for so much room, and a friendly staff. We could have enjoyed the free dinner but had other plans.

Please pass on my compliments to Mark (GM)who came out to say hello as we breakfasted by the pool( and thanks to Ernie who was the first of your staff to say hello on our first morning. and fixed our squeaky door while we finished breakfast

Well done Homewood Dayton South!

Room Tip: Our room w/pool view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarketTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Greetings back at you! Thanks for the kind words!!!
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for eight days in Aug. at homewood suites in Miamisburg. We will return to this hotel now every time we are in the area! Very nice, great rooms etc. The unusal part was a housekeeper named Diane, she was an unbelieveable HELP! The staff was great but this Diane couldn't have been more helpful & a nice person! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9linda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks for the kinds words! We will make sure Diane is recognized individually as well for her outstanding hospitality! See you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I am on business in Miamisburg frequently. In turn, I brough my family up for a few weeks during the summer. Altogether, the stay was plesant. The staff was great. JERRY should get a trophy for all her hard work and kindness. She sincerly made our trip easier. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Many thanks for the kind words! We will make sure Jerry (Gerry) is personally recognized for her outstanding service! See you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed one night here on a 5 day roadtrip... with our family travelling, needed extra towels, sheets, etc. and the front desk was very accomodating, and responsive to our needs. While we didn't plan on eating breakfast there, while i was getting coffee in the morning, I saw something that the kitchen staff did that probably would have kept us from eating anyway...while putting the silverware out (for the buffet) a fork or spoon fell on the floor... i saw her pick it up and it looked like she put in the basket, out for someone to use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hello from Miamisburg!
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel, and thank you for recognizing our front desk staff on their level of service! I also appreciate your observation of an event that you noticed in the kitchen. We will point that out to our staff to assure that if it was indeed the case, that it will be corrected immediately! It is this feedback to helps us to continually improve for future guests! We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I travel a lot and this is probably the most helpful staff I have encountered. I have seen them help someone on crutches with breakfast on multiple occassions, helped me pick out the least smokey room when I arrived without a reservation and then detoxed the room for me and have just overall been a swell bunch. This property also has a two very nice propane grills near their outdoor heated pool for guest use. The room decor is not fancy but very functional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c313l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Greetings!
Thank you VERY MUCH for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate the recognition and feedback! And we're glad that you noticed and hopefully were able to use our outdoor grills! Remember, for future travel, Thursday night is Grill Night for our Welcome Home Reception! See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

On our recent stay, after just staying at another Homewood Suites, was overall good. The comparison in rooms, however, showed that the Dayton one had not been updated in quite some time and had shabby, mismatched furniture. The rooms were decently clean, no bedbugs (which is a major problem in the Cincy area), and the staff was overall helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and the outdoor seating area was refreshing...but the pool area need some serious weeding and maintenance. The beds are rock hard yet bouncy like a trampoline, not the greatest night sleep. The one good thing in the bedroom was a ceiling fan.

One tip, there is no communal ice maker in the hotel. You are expected to turn your room's one on and wait 30 minutes for 6 cubes. We had visitors and needed more than the 6 cubes, so we approached two separate staff members about it....one who didn't understand why we needed more and one who completely understood and got some from the back kitchen with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATM690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! It is this feedback that contributes to our continuous improvement. We appreciate that you pointed out what we did very well, and as well what we can improve upon. Your feedback will be used in our Continuous Improvement meetings as well as our capital replacement meetings. We improve our asset every year and having this feedback helps us decide what areas to address. For this, we thank you for taking the time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Address: 3100 Contemporary Ln, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing