We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We sure made ourselves at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
kona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We sure made ourselves at home.”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

WOW! The price, spacious,clean and QUIET room, smiling staff plus fee food, what else could we ask? Our 2 weeks stay here just flew by. This property provides one main dish supper with salad from Monday-Thursday at no cost. Can you believe it? Though we couldn't take advantage all the time, it was a God-send to us when we arrived there in the very severe weather. Since we visit Dayton/Miamisburg each year for the last 12 years, we are familiar with area hotels, By far this is the best valued hotel. We highly recommend it. They take their motto of "Make yourself at home" very seriously. My ratings looks too perfect, but we do believe they merit them. My big standing ovation to the staff and manager. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kona4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Kona4me, THANK YOU very much for your kind review. I am happy that you found the value in our brand and enjoyed your stay! We are unfortunately one of the best kept secrets in lodging but that is quickly becoming exposed! I'm also pleased that my staff lived up to our culture of exceeding our guests' expectations. They are truly a committed team and I'm proud to work with them! We truly appreciate your patronage and review and look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    98
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
182
78
35
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We needed a pet friendly hotel so we ventured to this one. The dogs received a goodie bag upon arrival. The price is a little higher but it was well worth having a mini apartment. It was very clean and spacious. The kitchenette was a nice convenience. Breakfast was standard continental but the food staff were very attentive. Located close to shopping and main high ways

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Greetings from Miamisburg! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay! We certainly appreciate the positive feedback! I'm glad that we could help you while traveling with your family pet. We realize that the rate with a pet is a little higher than others, but this assures that we can maintain our regiment of returning the suite to a dander free condition when our family companions are able to go home. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to Southwest Ohio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, IL
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is by far one of the best properties I have ever stayed at. The room was spotless and well appointed with everything we needed during our stay. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. Everyone there was so gracious during our stay including the desk staff, breakfast staff & even the building engineer who was like a member of out own family. The location is close to I-75 as well easy for traveling to downtown Dayton quickly and many attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILBoomerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
WOW! We are sincerely appreciative of your ranking of us as TOP 3!!! I viewed your travel experience and you would certainly be considered an expert in the field! I will make sure the staff is made aware of your very kind review and given a pat on the back! We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for an annual weekend soccer tournament. Last year most of the team stayed across the street, big mistake. While I have stayed at other Hilton properties, this was my first Homewood experience. Plenty of room for three in a king suite, which meant we used the sofa sleeper... No complaints from the 12 yo, no complaints from the parents, as there were no surprises in the sofa. Room was very clean, housekeeper took time to respond to thank you note. Property in general was well kept and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially appreciated the breakfast staff and selection. There must have been three people working the room to ensure food was replenished and tables sprayed and wiped down. Selection was very good for a free buffet, staff seemed to really take pride in offerings...breakfast casserole was very good, could have been home made based on her smile when told how good it tasted! Check in and out were a breeze...everything was as offered, no surprises. Will definitely be staying here next year.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LansingMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Greetings!
Thank you kindly for such positive comments regarding your stay! We appreciate that you took the time to do this so that others can make a proper choice in their lodging needs! As you pointed out the from staying at a competitor a previous year, cheaper is not always better.
I'm glad that you found great value in your stay, including the daily complimentary full breakfast buffett and that you also identified that we are finatical about our cleanliness! And yes, our breakfast casserole was homemade! We'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My best friend and I stayed at this hotel for her birthday in February. When we checked in the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The outside of the hotel was very well kept. I reserved a two bed suite and the room was BEAUTIFUL. The room was immaculate! It looked as if the hotel was brand new it was so spotless. A cheerful lady was working the breakfast and the food was awesome! Great Value for the money. Close to the mall and restaurants. We visited Willey's comedy club while we were there too. I will go back to this hotel with my family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolleyballMom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Hello from Miamisburg!
Thank you for your kind review! and Happy Belated Birthday to your friend! We appreciate that you took a moment of your day to point out our value added amenities such as a full breakfast buffet! I will also be sure that our staff is made aware of your compliments and especially our wonderful breakfast hostess that is continually mentioned in our reviews! We'll see you next time you're celebrating a special event and thanks for the business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for close to 2 months and was really feeling like home.. The staff is very nice and courteous. Loved the rooms and other amenities and food too.. The gym in the property is small one but it's ok if you going to stay for shorter duration. Also, the food options do get repeatative,however, it is obvious if your stay is more than 2-3 months..

Overall nice experience and would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirudha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you VERY much for the positive review of our hotel and the recommendation! I'm glad that we were able to make you feel close to home during your extended stay! Our newly renovated fitness center is quite specific to cardio, but hopefully we conveyed to you of our arrangement at an adjacent full service fitness facility at no charge to meet any regiment! Should you ever return to the area, your "second" home will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. My only complaint was that the breakfast selection was really limited. But good hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Greetings!
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the positive review and especially for the feedback on what we can improve. We take our guests' expectations seriously and your feedback will be used in our continuous improvement meetings to assure that we exceed our guests' expectations forward! We look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Address: 3100 Contemporary Ln, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing