We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value I've Seen In Ages! Will stay again and again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Haskins, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Value I've Seen In Ages! Will stay again and again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Best value - ever! Great room (but could use a little maintenance). Excellent location. Breakfast is amazing - waffles, sausage, juice, yogurt, cereal, potatoes, milk. Get up early, because it ends at 9:30. Has an outdoor pool - I haven't tried it yet, and a small workout room. Surrounded by restaurants and a mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the4halls43525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlethaDillinger, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Dear The4halls43525,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I noticed you mentioned maintence issues, if you mentioned to the front desk I know they been addressed. Also, we are in the process of doing maintence on every room on the property.
We hope you can return in the summer to enjoy the outdoor pool, sports court and grills.
Aletha Dillinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    198
    180
    116
    101
See reviews for
348
123
53
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

We were actually stuck in Dayton for 2 nights because our car broke down, and we needed a place to stay. We were fortunate enough to find this wonderful hotel. We came in, haggard and miserable, and the staff was incredibly helpful. The woman at the front desk was very nice, and she got us a room right away at a very good rate. Once we were situated in the room, she even called to make sure everything was satisfactory. When we needed a taxi later, she recommended four local companies right away, and was, again, very helpful and nice.

The room itself was very big, with a full kitchen, and the layout was nice and very relaxing. It was the perfect place for us to re-charge before a long drive the next morning. Our only regret is that we didn't have time to sample the great-smelling breakfast in the morning.

Thanks for a great stay! I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Dayton area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glekasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlethaDillinger, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Dear Glekasg ,
Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear your car had broken down, hoperfully it was not a costly repair. Thank you for the compliments to our staff. It is too bad you did not get to experience the hot breakfast buffet as it is delicious. We hope you are able to stay again under more favorable circumstances.
Aletha Dillinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed prior to our visit to a college visit. Great location, close to many shops and resturants in the area. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. Clean accomidations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joymb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlethaDillinger, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Dear Joymb4,
Thank you for the review. We always value our guests opinions. I am glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. Our staff appericates the compliments also. They work hard to make sure everything is acceptable to our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Aletha Dillinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

I had previously stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago when it was still a Residence Inn and was very satisfied at that time. Marriott is trying to dump these old style Residence Inn's as quickly as they can (probably for good reason).

Check in wasn't very friendly or efficient. The front desk clerk was missing for about 5 minutes after my arrival with one other person in front of me waiting to be checked in. She finally came back inside with her very young daughter in tow and checked us in. Not exactly the most professional way to run your business but not a game breaker i suppose.

I was assigned a room in the upstairs portion of building #1. The outside of the buildings are definately showing some major wear and tear with some visible holes in the plaster.

The room was unchanged from the Residence Inn days. The rooms are now becoming very dated but it wasn't all that bad for one night. The room was very clean and i had no problem walking around in bare feet.

The bed was about average, not the best and not the worst. The television was a bit of a relic. It was a Philips model from probably the mid 1990's although it did have a decent picture.

As a previous reviewed noted i also had a problem with gaining a reliable connection to their wireless network. A lack of attention to small details is why i try to avoid any Wyndham affiliated property unless i have to (or am assigned to via Priceline).

The traffic noice from my room which was literally about 100 feet from i-75 was very, very loud and obnoxious. I am not a light sleeper and was able to fall asleep without it being too much of an issue. Light sleepers should definately avoid this property.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlethaDillinger, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
Dear Michtraveler1969,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to appologize that the front desk agent was not available when you checked and would be interested as to what day you were at the hotel.
You noted the television in your room was dated we are replacing. We are replacing the televisions with flat screens. Also, you noted an issue with the internet, again I am interested to know what the issue was so it can be addressed with our provider.
I do hope you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet.
Please feel free to contact me via email or call hotel.
daytonsouthsales@5shm.com
Aletha Dillinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
342 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

The studio apartment was very clean and spacious. I do a quick bed bug inspection upon check-in now (after a bad experience) and am happy to report that no signs were found in our upper unit of building #9. The carpeting is a little dated, but in good condition. The only problem we had was the sagging mattress. You know, the kind where both people roll to the middle?!! Breakfast was above average, with several hot items, like waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs, and V8 juice. There is a computer in the lobby that guests can use free-of-charge. It worked fine for me. Print out directions to this hotel, as it's a little tricky to find. I think most people would be happy with this property.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

What a surprise! The staff were some of the nicest we've encountered! We were even given a free upgrade to the penthouse, which was a two bedroom, two bath, with full kitchen and fireplace in the living room. Rooms were spotless. This is not a brand new hotel, but very well maintained. No road noise. Pool was heated to a delightful temperature, unliked most we've swam in. No chill here! Full breakfast and on some nights, evening social hour. Price was much lower than other hotels in the vicinity. The staff went out of their way to accommodate allergy and health issues Seriously, they treated us like we were visitors to their home. A place like this needs someone to toot their horn which is why I am taking the time to review this hotel. Comfortable room, excellent staff, good food, warm pool. That's what it's all about!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

we were traving to michigan and stopped there it was great the people were very helpful we were driving a round and i could not find the restaurant and we called the hotel and he told us right where it was . the rooms were clean and roomy we will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davethiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
15.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#4 of 13 in Miamisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
Address: 155 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Miamisburg in Dayton South, Ohio.Our all-suite hotel offers all the amenities of home. Each of our tastefully appointed suites, features a fully equipped full-size kitchen as well as a living area most with a fireplace and pull out sofa. Our two-room suites offer two queen beds and two full bathrooms. Our one-room suites offer a single queen bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Hawthorn Suites Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing