We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 831 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a wonderful experience. Steve and Kathy made our stay delightful and have made Hawthorn our family place to stay while visiting this area. Thanks so much for everything. The food was out this world as well. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived and as we were checking in were told about the no smoking policy. If whoever cleaned the room smelled cigarette smoke we would be charged an extra fee. We walked into the room and it smelled AWFUL! It smelled of a weeks worth of poker parties had been held there. Cigar smell was overwhelming. We went and purchased 4 Renuzit pop up fresheners as our room spray I carry did nothing. Neither did the pop ups. There was one hanger, one teaspoon, the floor was wet around the A/C unit, cigarette burn hole in the sofa, stains on the drapes and the one small three drawer chest of drawers did not shut after you opened them. The bed was comfortable and the A/C was great. The cook for the daily breakfasts looked about like a mechanic after she crawled out from under a car after an oil change. I would not recumbent this hotel. If you can afford something better for goodness sakes run for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwtlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The units are very roomy, excellent facilities, good internet connection, exceptional breakfast. All was clean and beds very comfortable. Love this place

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Henk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The price charged was quite reasonable, and the staff was ever so friendly and helpful.
Other than these high-points, the hotel was disappointing. As has been mentioned by others, the rooms, furnishings and carpeting in this hotel are far from new. Our room was very clean, but very stale - almost as if it had once been a smoking room. When the bathroom sink would not drain, maintenance did come right away, and fixed the problem.
Probably would neither stay here a second time, nor recommend this hotel to another.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Carlita S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South

Address: 155 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: $69 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Miamisburg in Dayton South, Ohio.Our all-suite hotel offers all the amenities of home. Each of our tastefully appointed suites, features a fully equipped full-size kitchen as well as a living area most with a fireplace and pull out sofa. Our two-room suites offer two queen beds and two full bathrooms. Our one-room suites offer a single queen bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Hawthorn Suites Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing