We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good except for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good except for...”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The price was great and I loved having the mini suite with fireplace and kitchen. The only problem was housekeeping. They only do "full" clean every day and they skipped us that day and didn't restock the next. Then it was the weekend which only gets cleaning if you request in advance. We literally ran out of TP! I ask for a call back from the manager- which I never got. On the plus side it's close to Dayton Mall and only a mile from our kids- which was the whole purpose of the trip. I'll probably stay here again next year. A free hot breakfast is a big plus

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GoTerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello there;
Thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry housekeeping overlooked you, Im sure it was just and error on their part. I have spoken with the Housekeeping Manger to make sure they stop at every room. I'm so pleased the rest of your stay went well. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    207
    186
    121
    104
See reviews for
360
128
57
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
GAHANNA
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Every time I stay at this location, the customer service always amazes me! The evening person is one of the best I have ever seen. Taylor really cares about the customers needs. Great work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your great comments on Taylor, she does keep the desk running smooothly and orderly. She has a great personality and makes our guests feel at hope. We thank you for your business, and hope to see you again.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has a very good assortment. The room/suite is well worth the money. The outside of the inn shows signs of wearing, needs some repair. Would prefer a room/suite upstairs next visit, due to noise issue I experienced, having a bottom floor suite. I would stay at this inn again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 391martham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi Martha;
We really appreciate your business and greatly appreciate your comments. I'm glad you had a great stay and the next time you come in make sure to get the upstairs rooms, they go fast so mention it in your reservation. We are continuing to improve the property, right now we have started the painting and will move inside to up the rooms. Thanks again,
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for three nights and was very pleased with the accommodations. The price was quite reasonable, I had a nice big room with a full kitchen complete with dishes and utensils, a divided bath with plenty of counter space and good lighting. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows and a fluffy duvet. Two big closets, ironing board and iron, full length mirror, three phones in the room and two places for computer hook up. Free WiFi that was easy to use. I even had Turner Classic Movies - a real plus! The hotel is made up of smaller buildings that look like chalets, and there are just a few units per building, so it was nice and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There is a nice pool (closed for the season) and the landscaping was attractive. An excellent choice for extended stay or just a night or two. Cleaning service is staggered - full service alternating with light Monday through Friday and none on Saturday or Sunday except on request. Not a problem for me. A convenient location near two highways, lots of shopping and the beautiful Cox Arboretum minutes away. I felt very safe there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Jenny;
Thanks for the business and a great review. We hope you will come and see us again in the future, should your travels bring you back through Dayton/Miamisburg. Thanks, again.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGBORO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm a young construction company owner and I travel the country via my truck. The guys and I stay all over in many different hotels, inns, suites, etc. I would recomend your centerville, Ohio location to anyone I know. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank ANTHONY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am very happy my staff takes care of you during your visit and that our hotel offers you the home away from home. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your visits. Thanks again,
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVERSE CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great place. Location is good. Parking is a it cumbersome sometimes have to park way away from our room depending on when you get there..
Friendly staff. Good breakfast! Great value. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank RUSSELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments. I do understand that at time it is tough to get close parking spot, but we hope that the accommodations and staff make up for this. I'm so glad you had a good time with us, we hope we can be of service to you again soon.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MYERS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Comfortable room -- didn't need the fireplace but we were impressed. Terrific breakfast with variety. thanks, we liked it. The Hunts

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank DANIEL518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hunt;
It was great to meet you both the other day. As a south Florida native it is always great to meet other Floridians. I really appreciate your comments on your stay and breakfast. I hope you will come back and see us in the not so distant future. Thanks again.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
15.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
Address: 155 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Miamisburg in Dayton South, Ohio.Our all-suite hotel offers all the amenities of home. Each of our tastefully appointed suites, features a fully equipped full-size kitchen as well as a living area most with a fireplace and pull out sofa. Our two-room suites offer two queen beds and two full bathrooms. Our one-room suites offer a single queen bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Hawthorn Suites Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing