We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
SPRINGBORO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Younger male”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm a young construction company owner and I travel the country via my truck. The guys and I stay all over in many different hotels, inns, suites, etc. I would recomend your centerville, Ohio location to anyone I know. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank ANTHONY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am very happy my staff takes care of you during your visit and that our hotel offers you the home away from home. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your visits. Thanks again,
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    212
    195
    128
    107
See reviews for
373
134
58
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TRAVERSE CITY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great place. Location is good. Parking is a it cumbersome sometimes have to park way away from our room depending on when you get there..
Friendly staff. Good breakfast! Great value. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank RUSSELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments. I do understand that at time it is tough to get close parking spot, but we hope that the accommodations and staff make up for this. I'm so glad you had a good time with us, we hope we can be of service to you again soon.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MYERS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Comfortable room -- didn't need the fireplace but we were impressed. Terrific breakfast with variety. thanks, we liked it. The Hunts

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank DANIEL518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hunt;
It was great to meet you both the other day. As a south Florida native it is always great to meet other Floridians. I really appreciate your comments on your stay and breakfast. I hope you will come back and see us in the not so distant future. Thanks again.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIMA
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room needed a good dusting. Need to get some flat screen TV's. The room just looked dingy and dusty. The rooms need updated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHAWN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us some comments on the rooms. I have spoken with the Housekeeping Manger and she promises that the staff will do better the next time to make sure your room is properly cleaned. Flat screens are on the way and we have finished about 1/3 of the hotel to date. Next time you visit we should be almost done. Thanks again for helping us out.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUMMERVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Oveall good.

My wife has MS and we could not climb the stairs to the second floor to take advantage of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good morning;
I'm sorry you were not able to have breakfast. I do realize that the stairs may not be the easiest thing for some guests, that is why we have a table and chairs in the lobby. My staff would have been more than happy to bring you breakfast. Please note this for the next time, we hope to make it a perfect visit.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel will be a fine destination once the renovations and repairs are complete. When we drove around to our room, we immediately noticed the plastic tarp draped over a window and the pile of wood occupying two parking spaces in front of the window. Additionally, it was evident that the facility was in the midst of an upgrade due to the presence of new support beams and stairs that were unpainted. It was good to know that the management sought to improve the look, but throwing on some paint always helps.

We were provided with a non-smoking room but there were traces of cigarette smoke in the air that were immediately noticeable. We pointed this out to the staff and the clerk made a note of it, but the smell still lingered. We theorized that it was the previous occupant but it is also possible that it was the room beneath us. Either way, the room smelled of smoke for the duration despite using 90% of a can of Febreeze.

Those were the only real issues I noticed and both are (somewhat) easily solved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good morning;
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feed back on the room. We are making some changes and will eliminate any smoking in the guest rooms shortly. We have a few rooms left that need to be changed over, we do find that although many people go outside to smoke, they leave the door open, thus causing the smell. I have addressed the issue with my Housekeeping Manager and we will work that much harder to make sure the room is perfect for your next stay. Thank you again, for taking your time out of your important day.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stay because of our need to be in location for church group festivals. The fire place rooms are grand for us as having grown up in homes with fire places that we do not have now.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Curtis E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good morning;
Thanks for your comments on the hotel. I am glad we can bring back some fond memories of times past. It is getting a bit cooler so many people will be using the fire place. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.
Michael Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
15.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
Address: 155 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Miamisburg in Dayton South, Ohio.Our all-suite hotel offers all the amenities of home. Each of our tastefully appointed suites, features a fully equipped full-size kitchen as well as a living area most with a fireplace and pull out sofa. Our two-room suites offer two queen beds and two full bathrooms. Our one-room suites offer a single queen bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Hawthorn Suites Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing