We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ

Smokey Bones BBQ
Ranked #69 of 182 Restaurants in Mentor
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Large portions of meat. Great if you are not on a diet. Help was nice.I had a wierd dessert of fried bits of cheesecake that was interesting but I would pass on it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bdogolddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    36
    20
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best BBQ chicken”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a nice place to go with the family. Food is good and they do a nice job of getting you your food fast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I know this is a Rib/BBQ restaurant but I had one of the bests steaks 7 oz. sirloin, as I wasn't in the mood for BBQ.
Great atmosphere and overall nice restaurant.
However, thought drink prices were a little steep! $6.25 for a rum & coke!
Will go back, but will definitely do one of the drink specials instead.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debo528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohUnited States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bbq”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

looking for a place with great bbq, you have found it right here! Good family enviroment and wonderful service I loved it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty bbq fare”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Yummy ribs and brisket beef are my favorites. The wait staff is friendly, the place is clean, and they have lots of reasonably priced lunchtime choices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank skm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing