We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place ever!”

Manhattan Deli Of Mentor
Ranked #11 of 186 Restaurants in Mentor
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Mentor, OH
1 review
“Worst place ever!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The people who work here are so rude. I hated the treatment I got here. They forgot to give me my pita and when I told them they looked at me like I had three heads, then demanded to see the reciept before they could give me my pita. I was so dispointed.

People should show a little more respect.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You gotta try the corned beef!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Go for lunch, or go for dinner, but go for the corned beef!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MentorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good corned beef”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Got it to go, thought about eating in, but a little cramped. Not big on being closed in. I've only tried the corned beef, so I really can't say a lot about the menu or service.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lenofleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Haven't had a bad meal there yet, which is something!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This restaurant is in kind of a run-down shopping plaza, but they do a really good job. Their food is fresh, the service prompt, and everything we've ordered has been very tasty. Good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowick, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great Birthday Rueben!”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The Rueben was simple delicious! The service was impeccable, and the Matza Ball Soup was truly tasty!!! Thank you for a wonderful meal!!!!
I wish you Happy Holidays and a wonderful New Year!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Deli Of Mentor also viewed

 
Mentor, Lake County
Mentor, Lake County
 

Been to Manhattan Deli Of Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing