We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large portions, just not that good.”

Mama Roberto's Pizza
Ranked #73 of 182 Restaurants in Mentor
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large portions, just not that good.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Busy Friday, server was not happy, food was not good. Exited with leftovers, but threw it in the trash as soon as we got home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Gljmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    14
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leveland, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not that good, no take home box needed.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I think most people that like this restaurant are impressed by the large servings. They are "huge". We ordered lasagna, the price was very reasonable. I also ordered the wedding soup. It was good but others in our party did not like theirs. A medium salad accompanies the meal which was fresh. The bread was excellent. The lasagna however was simply terrible. I was had pressed to find any beef or sausage in it.It seemed to be mostly cheese flavored filler but was "huge". I left over 2/3 of mine as did my wife. The sauce was bland with no flavor except for the large tomatoes, this sauce unfortunately seemed common on other entries.
One interesting fact was the restaurants policy on coupons. We had 12 in our party with one coupon and one gift certificate among us. They would only accept one or the other. Only one coupon is allowed per group. The coupon clearly stated otherwise.
Would I go back, no.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank retiredinwilloughby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Purchased a Groupon to give it a try. My pregnant wife was picking it up on her way home and they told her rudely, the voucher was for dine-in only. She stepped outside to call me to see if I still wanted to try it and I could hear someone yelling at her and asking if she wanted it. What a joke. They should be ashamed of this service. You'd think they'd be more considerate to a first time patron. Needless to say we will not return and will not recommend this place to anyone. I should have trusted the other reviews from Yelp.


HAVE TO ADD THIS: My wife came home crying because THEY CALLED HER ON HER CELL PHONE TO YELL AT HER!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank SMK979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Healthy Italian Is Possible!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Plan to take half or more of your order home. Look for the light veggie toppings on the veal Marsala and you will eat a delicious and healthy meal. Very nice staff welcomed us in and or server was wonderful.We look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zxywefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I order the half portion of pasta and it is enough for dinner and 2 lunches for me. The Italian bread is to die for!! Everything is delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Roberto's Pizza also viewed

Mentor, Lake County
 
Mentor, Lake County
 

Been to Mama Roberto's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing