We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if i was in a pinch i might come back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I think you should check rooms when it's hot to make sure the air is on & working when u know a coustomer is checking in that day.Make sure it has everything,they shouldn't have to buy dish soap if they do put that on your list.A roll of paper towels might be nice maybe put 6 garbage bags under the sink.Plus some extra pillows with some more TV channles.I mean really it's 196.00 for 4 days.Then i think maybe someone should patrol this place.I head kids next to me with no adult.Every night about 7pm it started banging on the wall,my head viberated,then the pounding onthe door.Then people from the other hotel coming over with beer.Then they would be standing outside my door talking loud smoking.I did call the front desk & nothing changed.There is no excuse for this those kids were under age & if i would of called the cops at least 8 of them would of gone to jail.Thats why your front desk couldn't reach the uncle there was none.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

We were searching for a place to stay, while in the Cleveland area. My neice is familiar with Mentor and suggested that we look there for overnight accomodations. We stopped at other hotels and did not like their rates and handicapped rooms. We found you and liked your location and the prices very much. The personnel were very accomodating and we were given a handicapped, smoking room, which is what we requested. Our suite was clean and we had the amenities of a stove top, refrigerator, dishes and TV. The only problem that we had, the beds are like sleeping on a concrete pad and the pillows were very hard as well. HOWEVER, We are traveling up to that area this January and would not consider any other hotel. We made a reservation for the 11th, for an overnight stay. Overall, this is a very nice and clean hotel and the noise level is not much at all and is not an interupting factor at all. The personnel are very helpful and knowledgable if you need help.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0br0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This place should be bulldozed. It looks like an old mom and pop motorcourt with new signs. When I got there the fire alarms were going off in the other bldg and all those guests were standing outside their rooms since the alarm was too loud to stay inside. The alarm continued 45 mins. After the alarm was silenced, most of them stayed outside milling about and drinking. In my room, every piece of fabric had cigarette burn holes. The mattress was worn and wrapped in some crinkly plastic. The floor was sticky. I decided to grin and bear it, went to bed, but was awakened every half hour by loud cars coming and going, conversations outside my door and a few shouting matches. Truly a scary night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tapas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Oh my gosh! What a mistake it was to pick this hotel! The room smelled musty and sta le, there were cigarette burns in every piece of furniture in the room. The sheets were yellow and torn. The wall mounted light was hanging on it's side, the smoke detector was also hanging from the wall. We went to the front desk to get out money back, since we had only been in the room for about 15 minutes before we decided to get the heck out of dodge, only to be told that since we were in the room we would be charged for the night. So, we went back, covered any openings in case they were filming anything like in the movie Vacancy and slept in out clothes for a couple of hours and then left as fast as we could go!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LnsmDov749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends and family and were very disappointed at the condition of the rooms, and the service (or lack of) from the staff. The first room we checked into seemed alright at first, though it looked 0% like the images shown on the web site. The bed was also a full size bed, not a queen size bed. We weren't too bothered about having anything fancy (otherwise we wouldn't have stayed in a budget motel) but we at least expected the place to be clean, and to get what was advertised on their web site. We arrived and planned to shower and relax, only to find that the shower curtain had about 5 or 6 inches of black mold right along the bottom. We then noticed that the white towel we had placed on the floor was now a lovely brown color from the floor in the bathroom. It had clearly never seen a mop in years. We went out with friends and returned home ready for bed. We attempted to set the heating only to discover that there was a flashing wrench symbol on the display and the thing started to blow cold air into the room and since it was too late to get anybody from the hotel to assist us, we had a terrible night's sleep. The blankets on the beds also were full of cigarette holes.

The next day, we realised that the WiFi for my laptop had stopped working (less than 12 hours after paying for it for 3 nights) so we called the front desk to ask for help. After being put on hold for 20 minutes, a woman came on the phone and asked what the problem was. After explaining we had been put on hold, she simply said, "oh, okay", and hung up. After another 10 minutes, the same man came back on the phone and told us that "unplugging and plugging in the router" had been unsuccessful - why did it take half an hour for him to unplug one wire? Since the internet would not be working, we went to the lobby to get a refund. We were met by one of the most unhelpful, surly and downright rude people I have ever had the misfortune to meet. She was on her cell phone for the duration of the time we were asking about the WiFi and the heating in the room. She was VERY rudely pointing to things on the desk instead of politely asking us to swipe the card etc. because she was too busy on the phone to do that, of course! She then seemed very shocked that the room had been too cold for us (despite this being in Ohio in mid-December) and she told us that since there was nobody around to service the heating, she would have to move us to another room. We got another room, and this was a little cleaner but still not satisfactory. We figured every room was going to be like this, so we stayed in this one for the 2nd and 3rd night.

Upon checking out, we went to the front desk and asked for a refund for at least the 1st night in the horrible room. The attitude of the woman on the desk was pretty much in-keeping with the rest of the service we had received since checking in. She actually rolled her eyes and turned away in disgust when my girlfriend politely asked to speak to the manager. I couldn't believe that. Having spoken to the manager about a refund, we were told that there is no refund policy in place and they simply cannot do anything. Eventually, after more explaining of the situation, we were handed a gift certificate for 1 night's free stay in a Studio 6 location of our choice, which will be heading straight into to the nearest trash can.

Overall, we had a terrible experience and could only recommend this hotel if you have zero expectations of a) customer service, b) cleanliness and c) working appliances.

We are not usually the kind of people to complain at all, but this was a truly terrible "hotel" run but even more terrible staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s6management, Manager at Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2009

Hello:

We thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear of your recent complaints. We really wish you would have brought these serious issues to management attention when you first experienced them versus staying multiple nights in such conditions as you have described. As this is not our process at all.

I hope you enjoyed the price break you recieved when you first checked in and since you did bring the issues to management upon checking out, after staying in the same room multiple days, you were given compensation.

Thank you again for staying with us, and please note when you stay with us again, we are always ready to assist! Please take advantage of the managment number located inside the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

First off, the positives:

Very inexpensive
Full fridge and burners for cooking
Right off the freeway
Linens clean
Quiet


The negatives:

Not as clean as could be, but very clean for a cheap motel
Bed fell over if you sat on the edge
Rooms not ready on time if you had a reservation (but if I was a walk in they could have checked me in, huh?)
Office closes at 8
Feet were dirtier from walking on carpet in room barefoot than would have been from the parking lot

All in all, this was a great value. But the room not being ready anywhere near ontime was a major hassle. Also the office closes at 8. Our room cards stopped working by no fault of our own a bit after 8 and we were given attitude for daring to aproach the office after 8. I would have thought the proper response would have been to apologize for the inconvenience.

You get what you pay for in terms of service here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tikilounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s6management, Manager at Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2009

I am sorry to hear of your unhappiness. We do try to have rooms ready for reservations around 3:00pm. Unfortunately sitautions arise where we are not able to meet the exact deadline. Our office closes at 8:00pm, but someone is always ready to assist a guest!

Please notify the the front desk if there are any issues with your room upon Check-in so we can show to you our world renowned customer service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

My first concern about the place was the fact that there were many people hanging around outside their rooms. Why weren't they inside? Didn't they have anything better to do? After checking the room for signs of bed bugs (no bed bugs-thankfully) I wondered if they ever vacuumed the room. The carpet underneath the bed was dirty and so were the mattresses (dirty, dust, food and hair). I don't like visiting a place and finding signs of other people's visits (like the children's shoes left under one bed and the solidified ketchup on the plastic kitchen chair). The rooms didn't smell very good either, however, after cooking four hot dogs in the microwave of one room, the smell improved.

If you are tight on a budget and don't care about cleanliness, this would probably be a fine place to stay. The small kitchen set-up is nice. There is a good sized fridge, microwave, small stove, sink as well as dishes and utensils. This is why we chose this place to start with.

I stayed at this same motel 4 years ago and don't recall these same issues. I am disappointed and will not choose to stay here again. (The rest of my party agreed.)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germanjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s6management, Manager at Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2009

Thank you for staying with us! We have many guests such as yourself with large parties who come and enjoy our extended stay, and reconnect outside of their rooms. I am not sure if you are mentioning those items were in your room or if you are stating your dislikes.

We sincerely regret not being able to resolve your issues while you were staying with us, and do hope you give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
5.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
443 reviews
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
63 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor

Address: 7677 Reynolds Rd, SR 2 at Reynolds Road/SR 306, Mentor, OH 44060-5126
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce you to the Studio 6. We are conveniently located off Route 2 on Reynolds Road in Mentor, Ohio and just minutes away from Route 90. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. Our rates and service make us the best extended lodging value in our area. At Studio 6 kids stay free and we welcome 1 well behaved pet per room (fee may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Orbitz so you can book your Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor Hotel Mentor
Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing