We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Very Nice Accommodation's. Convienence of a Best Western combined with the charm of a Bed And Breakfast. More like staying at someones home. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank PhiladelphiaBlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 647 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2007

I stayed here for an overnight business trip - was completely not what I thought of for a Best Western. It was a very cute almost B&B or Inn type atmosphere. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, great internet access for business travelers, cute dining/reception room for breakfast and drinks. Appreciated the no smoking facility and helpfulness of every staff member from the maids to the front desk personel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LCDQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2007

We had an excellent night's stay at the Lawnfield on our road trip home from Thanksgiving visiting. The hotel was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The staff were very pleasant and even gave my son a little Christmas present. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

If the hotel wasn't so far from home, we would go back for a romantic weekend. We will certainly stay here when we make the trip again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank booterlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

This hotel is charming. More like a bed and breakfast than a best western. It was clean. The service was exceptional. The rooms were very nice. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank RLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2006

Stopped here on the way home from a road trip. The hotel was very picturesque; classic colonial style clapboard and interior very nicely done. I was surprised it was a Best Western; it had the look and feel of a more upscale hotel. Our room was well-appointed and comfortable; soft bed and good pillows. Continental breakfast in the nice dining area was great, and I noticed a quaint garden/pool area outside which is probably very nice in the summer--not huge, but nice for a quick dip on a hot day. Recommended for travellers who are tired of dumpy motels but still want to get a good deal! (I booked for $89 for a Saturday night with only 2 hours notice)

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2005

My wife and I were traveling on a long driving trip from New Jersey to Denver. It was late at night, and by the time we hit Ohio, the weather was terrible. Horrible rain and winds, electric lightning everywhere so we made the decision to stop at the first hotel we saw off of I-90 in a little "burgh" called Mentor, Ohio outside of Cleveland. There was only one hotel listed on the freeway sign and it said "Best Western" but underneath it said "Lawnfield Inn." We figured, "hmmm," Best Western (we usually stay in Marriotts) but heck, we just wanted a room to sleep. Much to our delight we found a completely charming Inn, with a historical theme tied to President Garfield's home, which is called Lawnfield, just down the street. It looks like a B and B when you first drive up, and when you walk in the lobby you KNOW you are NOT at a typical Best Western. Beautifully furnished, marble, crystal chandeliers a grand piano and huge rooms, like suites, with a separate a living room and totally "comfy" beds and furniture. The hotel looks new, but is attached to an old historic home (I guess it was part of Garfield's family?) that was built in 1861. The front desk staff was uniformed and it was like thet were trained at the Ritz. Couldn't do enough for us. A nice continental breakfast was part of the deal. What a nice surprise.

15  Thank gr8oz615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Yorktown, VA
116
Reviewed July 28, 2005

The Best Western Lawnfield is a new 50 room hotel attached to a historic building in Mentor, Ohio. (30 miles east of Cleveland) The hotel seems like a bed and breakfast, since it has antique style furniture, games, fresh flowers, free continental breakfast, and social activites. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very clean and quiet. We had a king suite with two rooms that was plenty of space for our family. There is a small pool and exercise room also.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
441 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Address: 8434 Mentor Ave, Mentor, OH 44060-5817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home! That’s Lawnfield Inn & Suites, the perfect “Smoke Free” getaway for that special occasion. Come see why wedding parties, school reunions, family gatherings, and businesses choose us as their preferred hotel. Lawnfield Inn reflects the tone and feeling of that “Somewhere in Time” bygone era. Adding comfort, quality, and breakfast – all at an affordable rate. If you’re traveling from afar or live just around the corner – once you’ve stayed with us, you will come back time after time, year after year. Kids 17 and under stay free and we are pet friendly (small fee for pets applies). Enjoy dining in our newly remodeled Dining Room and Pub, “Skye Bistro”. Skye Bistro offers additional outdoor dining during the summer months on our veranda or poolside. Check our Skye website for events and live entertainment. Close to many attractions: James A. Garfield National Historic Site, Historic Kirtland, Holden Arboretum, Mentor Headlands Beach Park, Mentor Civic Center, Lake Farm Park, and Local Wineries, to name a few. Less than 30 minutes to major Cleveland attractions; Cleveland Indians, Browns, Cavaliers, Playhouse Square, Horseshoe Casino, Rock Hall and other major Museums and event locations. Additional downtown places of interest include The Cleveland Clinic or University Hospital Main Campus. We are also a Smoke Free Facility with Meeting Rooms and In House Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Hotel Mentor
Best Western Mentor
Best Western Lawnfield Hotel
Mentor Best Western
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites Mentor, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing