We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
522
141
29
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
141
29
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub bed and breakfast king suite wonderful hotel onsite restaurant breakfast was included breakfast attendant sitting room waffles stay there again room was spacious first floor waffle maker easy access hot breakfast pleasant stay visit family
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 707 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The mattress in room 104 is just plain painful to try to sleep on. It made my muscles & joints ache.

Otherwise, the hotel is great. The staff is personable and professional. The property is quaint. The grounds are clean. The interior is well kept. The room was spacious. Water was immediately hot. There was little to no noise. There is a nice on site restaurant.

Everthing is wonderful, until it is time to wind down and go to sleep... on that mattresses... then it all goes South... and nothing else matters... because that mattress tears all the other good stuff to shreds... and it gets worse, the longer you lay on it, as it becomes more and more painful.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawnfieldSkyeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

We're sorry to hear about your discomfort during your stay. A friendly reminder that we would've been happy to relocate you to a different room with a different type of mattress if brought to our attention. It's hard to meet every individual person's personal preferences but we do try our best. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

The staff and management consistently deliver high quality service at this well-maintained property. Excellent complimentary hot and cold breakfast items. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Lovely hallway decors. Always our first choice when rooms are available.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lstanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawnfieldSkyeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 2 years. It is always clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It reminds me of a boutique hotel. It is very quaint.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawnfieldSkyeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you for your review and coming back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I certainly didn't expect much from a Best Western and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and huge. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Most free breakfasts at hotels are mediocre at best. This breakfast was extremely tasty, hot, and fresh.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We stayed in Mentor recently when doing a college visit with our daughter. This Best Western is very well decorated, clean, and is different than what you'd expect - and that's in a good way. Breakfast is what you'd expect, and the assistants were very helpful.

A recommended stay if you're in the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews