We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
492
135
28
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
135
28
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastking suitewonderful hotelbreakfast attendanton site restaurantsitting roomwafflesstay there againroom was spaciouswaffle makerfree breakfast isfirst flooreasy accesspleasant stayhot breakfastgreat place to stayvisit family
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The mattress in room 104 is just plain painful to try to sleep on. It made my muscles & joints ache.

Otherwise, the hotel is great. The staff is personable and professional. The property is quaint. The grounds are clean. The interior is well kept. The room was spacious. Water was immediately hot. There was little to no noise. There is a nice on site restaurant.

Everthing is wonderful, until it is time to wind down and go to sleep... on that mattresses... then it all goes South... and nothing else matters... because that mattress tears all the other good stuff to shreds... and it gets worse, the longer you lay on it, as it becomes more and more painful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawnfieldSkyeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear about your discomfort during your stay. A friendly reminder that we would've been happy to relocate you to a different room with a different type of mattress if brought to our attention. It's hard to meet every individual person's personal preferences but we do try our best. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and management consistently deliver high quality service at this well-maintained property. Excellent complimentary hot and cold breakfast items. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Lovely hallway decors. Always our first choice when rooms are available.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lstanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawnfieldSkyeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 2 years. It is always clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It reminds me of a boutique hotel. It is very quaint.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawnfieldSkyeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and coming back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I certainly didn't expect much from a Best Western and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and huge. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Most free breakfasts at hotels are mediocre at best. This breakfast was extremely tasty, hot, and fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We stayed in Mentor recently when doing a college visit with our daughter. This Best Western is very well decorated, clean, and is different than what you'd expect - and that's in a good way. Breakfast is what you'd expect, and the assistants were very helpful.

A recommended stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews