We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
BARTLESVILLE
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet, peaceful and friendly staff. NO "kids" working at check-in desk. Everyone I interacted with was exceptional. The free breakfast was hot and delicious. As an added bonus, I woke up to the smell of bacon wafting through the air :) Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CHAD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. Our employees truly enjoy interacting with our guests to ensure they have everything they need. We do hope you will stay with us again should your future travels should bring you in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    131
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
250
155
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice folks, clean roomy hotel… I stay here often and the winter season values through travelocity / kayak are terrific. Just discovered the fitness center - basic, but gets the job done… Always appreciate the good nights rest I get here and the excellent breakfast and bar service

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We appreciate your loyality to our hotel and thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience with us. We look forward to your furture stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Recently stayed overnight at the Best Western Lawnfield with my family and pet dog. Staff at the front desk were wonderful and the rooms were clean and neat. Breakfast was excellent with fresh, ample food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We are pleased your stay was enjoyable and fit all your needs. Should your travels bring you back through the area in the future we would love to have you stay with us again. Best wishes, BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We've stayed at hotels around the world from Australia and China to Europe and Africa and the B/W Lawnfield Inn & Suites, Mentor is right up there with the best of the best. We've stayed at the Lawnfield each year for the past 11 years and enjoyed our stay each time. The new restaurant on the premises is outstanding!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Your repeated stays are the highest form of flattery you can give us! We truly appreciate you letting others know about your experience with us. We have grown a lot since opening 11 years ago when you first began staying with us. We have tried to maintain and improve our hotel along the way. Your comments make us feel we are accomplishing this. Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We spent four days in Mentor at this Best Western over the Christmas holidays. The hotel was clean, staff very friendly and everyone was accommodating with whatever was needed. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays, the restaurant was small but perfect for quiet dining and our room was comfortable, but more importantly clean. There was a breakfast buffet included in the cost of our room. There were excellent choices of foods for everyone's taste. We were surprised Christmas morning with a stocking filled with goodies hanging on our door knob. Whenever we visit our son, this will always be our first choice as a comfortable, friendly and fairly priced place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are thrilled to hear your stay with us was enjoyable! We try to make your stay a home away from home. We look forward to your stay again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast, bed and breakfast look and feel, Beds could be better. Only negative is the cost for using in-room safe automatically on the bill even if you don't use it. Didn't notice until at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. As for the safe charge, we will happliy remove this charge at check out if you did not use the safe during your stay. Upon checking in our registration has two policy that we ask our guests to read and initial. We are sorry if this caused any confusion. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This BW is neat to visit around the holidays. It has lavish and unique seasonal decorations as well as other whimsical items thru-out. The breakfast is a buffet now, with 3 stations for food and drinks scattered around the dining room and lobby. Our third visit here, and we have made it a regular planned stop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We strive to not only be a place to stay but a memorable experience as well. We are pleased to have you as a regular guest of ours and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
430 reviews
5.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Address: 8434 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, OH 44060-5817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home! That’s Lawnfield Inn & Suites, the perfect “Smoke Free” getaway for that special occasion. Come see why wedding parties, school reunions, family gatherings, and businesses choose us as their preferred hotel. Lawnfield Inn reflects the tone and feeling of that “Somewhere in Time” bygone era. Adding comfort, quality, and breakfast – all at an affordable rate. If you’re traveling from afar or live just around the corner – once you’ve stayed with us, you will come back time after time, year after year. Kids 17 and under stay free and we are pet friendly (small fee for pets applies). Enjoy dining in our newly remodeled Dining Room and Pub, “Skye Bistro”. Skye Bistro offers additional outdoor dining during the summer months on our veranda or poolside. Check our Skye website for events and live entertainment. Close to many attractions: James A. Garfield National Historic Site, Historic Kirtland, Holden Arboretum, Mentor Headlands Beach Park, Mentor Civic Center, Lake Farm Park, and Local Wineries, to name a few. Less than 30 minutes to major Cleveland attractions; Cleveland Indians, Browns, Cavaliers, Playhouse Square, Horseshoe Casino, Rock Hall and other major Museums and event locations. Additional downtown places of interest include The Cleveland Clinic or University Hospital Main Campus. We are also a Smoke Free Facility with Meeting Rooms and In House Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Hotel Mentor
Best Western Mentor
Best Western Lawnfield Hotel
Mentor Best Western
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites Mentor, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing