We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
new philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Lobby is beautifully decorated and very cozy. Our standard room was very nice. We were on the 3rd floor. Very quiet. We have stayed here in the past and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience at Lawnfield Inn. We appreciate your repeated business and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Lawnfield Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    126
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
231
147
31
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were driving as far as we could, on our way to Niagara Falls...we found a hotel guide at turnpike service plaza and saw this Best Western and liked the price and amenities, so we gave it a try. Boy, did we find a jewel! Upon checking in, the lobby was exquisitely decorated for Christmas ; even though it was late and we just wanted to get a good night's sleep, I had to bring the kids back to the lobby to see the tree and the other holiday treasures.
The staff told my little ones that there was a toy chest near the tree and they could each choose a small toy out of the chest. There were magazines and children's books and instead of going to bed, our kids and their parents enjoyed storytime in front of the fireplace next to a beautiful tree.
The room was standard, with a fridge and a microwave...nicely decorated as well. The morning breakfast was standard fare.
Very close to the highway, and plenty of restaurants/retail nearby.

Room Tip: Just grab a hotel locator magazine and find Mentor, Ohio...the rate in it is only good for walk-ins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
So happy you found us! Even more pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You came at a great time of year to enjoy the decorations with the children. Hopefully a few memories were created. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Warm regards, Lawnfield Inn, Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Our family has been staying here since 2006 for our Thanksgiving holidays; no regrets. The entire staff has been fantastic! Friendly, informative and cheerful, they have never failed us yet.
Our king suite comes with a microwave and fridge.. and two flat screen TVs - awesome! As for the restaurant, well, ya gotta try it! Lawnfield deserves 5 stars

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank flashbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We are pleased to have you stay year after year. Your repeat business is the biggest compliment we could receive. We also appreciate you taking the time to inform future guests of your experience with us. Warm regards, Lawnfield Inn, Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Lawnfield, Mentor Oh is one of the nicest Boutique Motel/Hotels we have been to in recent years.. They just seem to know how to do it right on a very consistent basis.. Decorated with taste for the holidays. Even with a lite crew for Thanksgiving the staff were very accomadating

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
So glad you enjoeyed your stay over Thanksgiving, We appreciate your business and your understanding our limited staff so that they could spend time with their families as well. Hope to see you in the future. Warm regards, Lawnfield Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We've stayed here 3-4 times as we drove across route 90. Can't say enough good things about a kid and dog friendly hotel. They only charge $20 for the animal. The wait staff, Melody was super accommodating. We usually eat a a diner, Yours Truly, because you can Oder anything off the menu, at any time.
The hotel is convenient to the highway, easy on and off, plus there are numerous places to eat.

Room Tip: They typically provide first floor rooms for people with pets to make it easy to walk your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We are pleased that our hotel fit all your needs. We realize it is tough to find lodging that allows pets, children and is appealing for adults as well. We strive to cater to all. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were visiting relatives over a two week period and selected this hotel base on other reviews. we were not disappointed for the most part. I would think that if you were staying for two weeks that your accommodations would be the best available but I was informed that that is not the case. We were given a room the furthest away that you could be put. I was informed that the policy was to house longer term guests in this way so that shorted term guests could be put closer to the breakfast area, front room, elevator etc. I did not truly understand the policy but the front desk did and that is what matters.
The hotel was exceptional. We would have liked a micro wave and refrigerator in our room but they were not provided. On the second to last day of our stay refrigerators did arrive but we asked that our room not be disturbed at this time. The microwave would have been nice as my wife likes hot tea at night and upon awaking. I did find a hot water tap in the basement and used it accordingly, The lobby was supplied with coffee and that was very nice. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel highly. I wish they were more accommodating regarding placement of long term guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. During the time that you were visiting we were in the process of equiping all our rooms with a mini fridge. Perviously, only our king suites had the mini fridge. Although we often feel that long term guests may like to be further down the hall for quiet, please feel free to perference being closer to the elevator, lobby, etc during your next stay. We are happy to try to accomodate all guests wishes as availabilty allows us. We do hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I traveled with a group of friends to see P!nk perform in Cleveland, Ohio last week. I have been a long-time customer of Best Western Hotels, having only positive experiences when staying at their various facilities. The stay at the Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn and Suites was no exception. The group that I was with was astounded of the low price despite the comfortable accommodations. The lobby of the facility is gorgeous, with staff obviously taking care to decorate the room with beautiful antiques. Since it is getting close to Christmas, it is meticulously and tastefully decorated, and, best of all, not over-done with too many decorations. The room in which I stayed was spacious, and included a refridgerator and small safe. The beds were a tad small, as they were double-beds, but more than adequate for a night's sleep. The furnishings are up-to-date and kept nicely. Perhaps one of the best parts of my stay at the Lawnfield Inn & Suites was the restaurant that is located in the hotel itself. It is upscale, and the menu is varied and delicious. The evening that we stayed, we enjoyed a nice dinner before the concert, which included some nice piano music from a local musician. Overall, I recommend a stay at this hotel. I only gave it 4 stars because of the small beds...and because its not really a destination that I would travel to without another reason for going (i.e., for a concert, to visit family, etc.). There are other hotels that are closer to Cleveland, but I can guarantee they are much more expensive and a lot less quiet!

Room Tip: The suites are located on the first floor. We stayed on the third floor near the elevator and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
So pleased to hear that all worked out for you and your friends. We are very close to the interstate making the trip into Cleveland a snap. We hope you will cone back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
5.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Address: 8434 Mentor Ave, Mentor, OH 44060-5817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home! That’s Lawnfield Inn & Suites, the perfect “Smoke Free” getaway for that special occasion. Come see why wedding parties, school reunions, family gatherings, and businesses choose us as their preferred hotel. Lawnfield Inn reflects the tone and feeling of that “Somewhere in Time” bygone era. Adding comfort, quality, and breakfast – all at an affordable rate. If you’re traveling from afar or live just around the corner – once you’ve stayed with us, you will come back time after time, year after year. Kids 17 and under stay free and we are pet friendly (small fee for pets applies). Enjoy dining in our newly remodeled Dining Room and Pub, “Skye Bistro”. Skye Bistro offers additional outdoor dining during the summer months on our veranda or poolside. Check our Skye website for events and live entertainment. Close to many attractions: James A. Garfield National Historic Site, Historic Kirtland, Holden Arboretum, Mentor Headlands Beach Park, Mentor Civic Center, Lake Farm Park, and Local Wineries, to name a few. Less than 30 minutes to major Cleveland attractions; Cleveland Indians, Browns, Cavaliers, Playhouse Square, Horseshoe Casino, Rock Hall and other major Museums and event locations. Additional downtown places of interest include The Cleveland Clinic or University Hospital Main Campus. We are also a Smoke Free Facility with Meeting Rooms and In House Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Hotel Mentor
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn And Suites
Best Western Mentor
Best Western Lawnfield Hotel
Mentor Best Western
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites Mentor, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing