We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
482
134
28
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
134
28
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastking suitewonderful hotelbreakfast attendantsitting roomwafflesstay there againmentor avenuewaffle makerfree breakfast isroom was spaciousfirst flooreasy accesspleasant staygreat place to stayhot breakfastvisit family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 658 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

rooms were clean, the décor was cool if you like antiques and history and a hotel with character. the bed was comfy, I always want more pillows but I'm sure the number that came with the room were the average amount. the complimentary breakfast was good, they had a make your own waffle iron which the hubs loved. no real interaction with staff other than a quick check in/out so neutral there. the bathroom was clean the in room coffee maker worked and it was quiet and smelled clean. we had a nice stay, no complaints

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary Scott X B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Skye Restaurant & Pub is a fabulous place to dine if you havent tried them already. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

While family reunions can be tricky sometimes, the venue at this Best Western Hotel was perfect: great meeting room that we also used for an evening dinner, a small rec room with pool table gave us a place to hang out, cozy bar for those intimate conversations, and a lovely lobby with comfy seating to lounge on while visiting. This worked well for us!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ColoradoRadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We are thrilled to hear our hotel was a good fit for your family reunion needs. We sincerely hope your family had a wonderful time and made some new memories to cherish. We thank you for your kind words and the time you took to write about our hotel. We hope to see you all in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to visit family an was pleasantly surprised on how nice the hotel an staff are and very impressed with the layout of breakfast... We felt like we were at at nice restaurant not the usual hotel / breakfast .. Stayed at other hotels in the area an will be back to Best Western... Thank you an keep up the good work:))

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Sparkygabby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Our quaint hotel is full of unique charm from our victorian themed decor with modern amenties to our new Skye Restaurant and Pub. Our goal is to be a destination and an experience in itself. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have gone to this region for years. We will no longer consider any other hotel for our visits to this area. Not only is the price beyond reasonable, but the facility is wonderful. But best of all, the staff were all like family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to make our guests feel they are at a home away from home. We are so pleased to hear we have accomplished this during your stay. We look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice hotel and the room was magical. Gym was not very good but everything else was better than we expected.Great location in the center of Mentor. We really enjoyed touring Garfield's home and dining at Molanari's. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony/j G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are so fortunate to have the lovely Garfield home so close to us and pleased you were able to visit the home. We take all suggestions about how we can improve to heart and will look into making the gym better for the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews