We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great hotel if you are travelling on business. The rooms are big and clean. The hotel offers free internet access and a free breakfast with a lot of items to choose from. Unfortunately we had trouble with the internet access while we were there and they couldn't resolve it. They offer a cocktail hour on Tuesday and Thursdays with food and drink. It is in a good location with plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rloreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear rloreily,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Mentor. We truly appreciate your business and great feedback!

I sincerely apologize for your troubles with our internet access. That day, our internet provider was remotely accessing our system and installing an update. It was not brought to our attention in advance so unfortunately, we were not able to communicate the slow down proactively to our guests.

I can assure you that the system was only slowed down for about 5 hours and we were back up and running later that day. We even increased our bandwidth to the speed is even faster than before!

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you will choose us next time you are in town.

Kindly,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    34
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
80
26
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here w/our dog many times over the past ten years. I want to honor two housemaids, Sonja and Verica, as the most efficient, friendly, and caring individuals I have experienced on the road. I say this as a business traveler all over the U.S. the last many years.

Howard Gibson at the front desk is the right person you want there as the first person representing the hotel. A great personality throughout our five night stay.

Room Tip: If traveling w/a dog always try for the first floor. The hotel staff is definitely pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Tim H,

We shared your response at our morning Huddle and let me tell you that Verica, Sonja and Howard received a round of applause from all of us here at the Residence Inn Mentor. We are profoundly moved by what you said and can't thank you enough for recognizing the dedication of our wonderful associates!

Thank you so much for you business and continued loyalty to our hotel. We truly appreciate you as our customer!

Cheers,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales

PS- Please give your furry friend a belly rub from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithopolis, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were in Mentor for my grandmother's funeral. We were nervous about a place to stay that would be comfortable after a long stressful day. We were so pleased. The staff was so understanding at Residence Inn...they were able to put us into a "pure" room for allergy sufferers. Very clean and no stink. Because of availability, they upgraded us to a suite. Our 11 year old was over the moon about her own king sized bed and her own tv! We enjoyed a full "apartment" with even a gas fireplace. We even bought a pint Ruggle's ice Cream in the lobby area...we were surprised that we were only charged $5 for a pint...we were waiting for the gouge of $10. They made a stressful time almost enjoyable. We want to come back for a family get away.

Room Tip: If you have allergies, ask for a "pure" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Tricia R,

I am so sorry to hear about your loss and that you were visiting us due to unfortunate circumstances.

Your feedback regarding our staff is the fuel that keeps us going. Thank you. We are very fortunate to have such caring and compassionate associates and I'm so glad that came through in the service you received.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to come back and I will do my best to make sure your 11 year old daughter gets her own bedroom again!

With gratitude,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
heather.palentchar@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This a great hotel if you need extended stay accommodations. It is also great if you need to make a stopover to/from another destination. The rooms are clean and well equipped for cooking. The laundry and exercise rooms are perfect for that long stay or as a stopover to refresh. The location is close to restaurants, Sam's Club and a movie theater, and its proximity to the highway makes access to neighboring towns (or travel) easy. Grocery stores and shopping malls are easily accessible. The staff was welcoming, helpful and accommodating.

If you're looking for the "concierge, Park Avenue" experience, this may not be the hotel for you. But, if you want a comfortable, relaxing, and reasonably priced "home-away-from-home", this is a great hotel.

Thanks to all of the Marriott-Mentor staff.

Room Tip: We liked room 131. It was near a convenient entrance/exit (card key controlled) away from the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sandra A,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for all of the kind feedback you provided. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We realize you have other choices when it comes to hotels and we are very grateful for your business. Thank you again for your support of our hotel!

Kindly,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly, welcoming, and professional. Check-in was fast and easy. the man at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean for our little family. Overall an excellent experience. If back in Ohio we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Becky F,

I am so glad to hear that you are your family enjoyed your stay with us! Howard, our Front Desk Supervisor checked you in. He is extremely passionate about providing our guests with excellent service and I'm thrilled to hear that is what you received!

Our housekeeping team takes such great care of our rooms and we are currently in the top 6% of Residence Inn's nationwide based on our cleaning scores. Having a spotless and clean room is at the top of travelers lists and that is what we strive to deliver!

We are so grateful that you and your family chose to stay with us during your trip to Ohio. Please think of us when you return and I assure you that you will always receive the same level of service.

With appreciation,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I was relocated while my house was being renovated. The two bedroom suite was large enough to have some privacy. Kitchen was complete for cooking. It was located near shopping and dining. Movie theater was very close.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Lori K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We very much appreciate all feedback provided to us by our guests.

Isn't the Two-Bedroom/Two-Bathroom Suite great!? It is such a unique room type for a hotel and we have many families that stay with us just because of how spacious it is! For parents, you can put the kids to bed and still have family room, kitchen and bedroom in which to relax.

We realize you have choices when it comes to selecting a hotel and are so grateful that you chose us to take care of you. Thank you so much for your business and we hope you will think of us for any future hotel needs.

Many thanks,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The reviews of this hotel suggest that there is something extra-ordinary and special about this Residence Inn. However, our experience was that it is a very average, very ordinary utilitarian roadside hotel. Although it would be fine to stay here if you need to be in Mentor, it is not worth going out of your way to stay at this hotel. It was clean -- but not particularly comfortable. The mattress was very firm -- so firm my lower back was aching the next day. I found there to be food smells in the hallways. The décor in the rooms was not pleasant -- some of the Residence Inn newer contemporary furniture mixed up with older colonial style furniture from a previous reno. Our room was particularly noisy -- it was near an outside air conditioning unit. I've read on tripadvisor that rooms near the road are noisy too. The outdoor pool was one of the reasons we stayed here. We did get to swim -- but it was a very small pool. The online pictures suggested to me that the pool was bigger than it was. You probably can do better in the Cleveland area, especially for the rates that this hotel charges.

Room Tip: Get there early in the day so you can decide to stay elsewhere if they only have a noisy room to off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Karenkd,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am so sorry to have learned that you were not thoroughly impressed with our hotel as we are currently ranked 24th in the nation out of 636 Residence Inn's based on our Guest Service Satisfaction scores!

It can be difficult to have a bed type that caters to everyone's preference. Should you return, we do keep foam eggshell mattress toppers on hand for travelers who prefer a softer bed.

We are all suite property and each guest room features a fully equipped kitchen. Since our guests who enjoy cooking can take full advantage of this convenient amenity, there sometimes are smells of food in the hallway. If it disturbs you, we are always happy to send our housekeeping team up to deodorize your room or hallway.

External noise is not something we can control due to our location, however we do carry ear plugs and a white noise machine at our front desk to aid our guests' in a better night’s sleep.

I am sorry that you felt you were misled in any way from the pictures of our pool. We are one of the only hotels in the area that have an outdoor pool and have received some fantastic feedback from travelers who come to our hotel each summer strictly because of our pool.

I kindly ask that you keep us in mind for future stays. Please contact me directly and I would be happy to honor the AAA rate for you at any time.

Graciously,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor

Property: Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Address: 5660 Emerald Ct, Mentor, OH 44060-1869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living/sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings, and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Other special room amenities at our pet friendly Mentor, Ohio hotel include two telephones with voicemail and data ports, and a large, well-lit work desk. Free high speed wired/wireless internet access is also in each guest suite to make your stay with us more productive. Start your day at our hotel in Mentor, Ohio with a complimentary hot breakfast in our Gatehouse, and join us at our weekly barbecues and Evening Hospitality Events offered 2 1/2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor Hotel Mentor
Residence Inn Mentor
Mentor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing