We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
EastCoastUSA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Unfortunately, I was in the Cleveland area for a funeral. My sister made reservations here with travel points thru Marriott for three nights.

The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. The breakfasts were actually cooked by real people and there were actual plates not paper. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful at every turn; from the buffet staff in the mornings to the desk staff throughout the day. Howard on the main desk was especially helpful, and gave very friendly and accurate driving directions whenever asked.

When in the area I will stay here again, the hotel was very clean, had friendly staff, and was pet friendly to boot!

(The only suggestion I have was the rooms could use a second mirror to facilitate more than one person getting ready at one time.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PastryFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear PastryFun,

Please accept our sincerest condolences for your loss. We are very grateful that you took the time to share your experiences with us, even though the reason for your visit must have been difficult.

We are humbled by your compliments of our staff. Most times, it is not our decision on how to control the hotel's decor, amenities, layout and other tangible things.... but we do have the ability to choose who we welcome to our team. We are extremely fortunate to work alongside some of the most hard-working and passionate people in this industry. We love taking care of people (and pets too)!

You suggestion for a second mirror has been noted and we will bring it to our management's attention when it comes time to budget for improvements. Thank you again or your business!

Cheers,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    36
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
82
26
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
201 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Travel plans suddenly changed due to fog in Erie that had us circling for an hour or so. I found myself back in Cleveland Airport needing to get to the Erie area. I had to cancel my reservations in Erie and after calling Marriott, I was rebooked at the Residence Inn in Mentor. I got the last room... Thank you.

Upon arrival I was cheerfully greeted and provided with dinner recommendations. Excellent recommendation, by the way. The hotel, as other reviews have mentioned, is spotless, well maintained and very nice. All that was left was a two bedroom suite. The rooms were really great, clean and spacious. The suite is set up with two separate bedrooms, each with a bathroom. There is a kitchen with electric stove, sink, refrigerator/freezer and a table for four. The living space has a gas fireplace, nice LG TV, sofa and comfy chair. This is not a luxury four star hotel, don't get me wrong, but it is great for families traveling or extended business trips and the excellent rating suggests just that.

Well done to all the staff for making a weary traveler feel at home.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brokenboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Brokenboat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and thorough review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Here at the Residence Inn Mentor, most of our staff has been with us since opening the hotel over 10 years ago. Everyone takes such great pride in looking after and maintaining our hotel and its' suites. It is their passion that shines through and has resulted in us being ranked in the top 5% of Residence Inn's nationwide based on our Guest Service Satisfaction scores.

We truly appreciate your business and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Wishing you safe and happy travels to your next destination!

Cheers,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I can only repeat what other reviewers have said. All areas of the hotel were immaculate. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The studio room I stayed in was spacious and well stocked. The bed was more comfortable than my own. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold foods. The breakfast area was clean and comfortable, with a fireplace, TV area and plenty of tables. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Andrea,

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share this feedback with us! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Mentor.

We are very grateful for your business and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. We know you have choices when it comes to hotels and appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at the Residence Inn- Cleveland/Mentor!

Graciously,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed at many Marriott properties over the years, but don't believe we have stayed at a Residence Inn before. After our stay at the Mentor Residence Inn, this will definitely change! We were greeted as soon as we walked in the door by two friendly employees who seemed genuinely pleased to see us. The entire check in took less than three minutes. This included the employees asking us about where we were going the next day, and telling us of the exact route to take to make the trip into Cleveland easier for us.
The room is really well set up. The bed was THE most comfortable we have ever slept in. In fact, my wife and I are going to find out more about the bed next time we go into Cleveland, and try to get the exact same type for our home.
The breakfast area was immaculately clean and well-stocked. While eating, the general manager, Lauri Sinclair, stopped at our table to refresh our coffee. I told her that we have stayed at many Marriott properties, and this one was our favorite. She has been the hotel GM since it opened in 2000, and told me the reason for their success is the long-term employees that have been with her since the start.
If you are coming to Cleveland from points East, there is absolutely NO reason to go anywhere else. An exceptional place, with fantastic people, at a great price. Stay Here!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: They indicated that they had given us an interior room that would be quieter, but I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMcMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Tim,

Wow! I am thrilled that you had such a great experience at our hotel and can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback with us!

I am humbled by all of the comments about our staff. We always say that every hotel has the basics; bed, bathroom, TV, breakfast etc... But what makes a lasting impression on travelers is how well they are taken care of by the staff. Thank you for acknowledging our staff; the heart and soul of this hotel.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Cleveland!

Graciously,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
243 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I spend the night at this wonderful facility during the weekend. It is spotless and the studio had a full kitchen with regular size dishwasher. I told my husband I could live there as it was really quite large for a studio. It was very conveniently located to a lot of restaurants, a Sams Club down the street and the expressway was close enough to reach but could not be heard. They had a wonderful breakfast with a large selection of hot items, eggs sausage, pancakes, you name it they had it !! The employees throughout the entire hotel were kind and helpful. If we ever go back into that area, we certainly will go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyandretired318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Happyandretiredkf318,

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share this feedback with us! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Mentor.

We are very grateful for your business and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. We know you have choices when it comes to hotels and appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at the Residence Inn- Cleveland/Mentor!

Graciously,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This Residence Inn was our home for two months. We are so grateful for the wonderful staff who were so accommodating. The two bedroom suite was our home, and it was great to have a full kitchen. With some of our kitchen appliances (blender, mixer, casserole dish) I was able to cook dinner most nights. We love this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peapodrce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Peapodrc,

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share this feedback with us! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Mentor.

We are very grateful for your business and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. We know you have choices when it comes to hotels and appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at the Residence Inn- Cleveland/Mentor!

Graciously,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. A large group of our family were in town for a funeral and they accomodated our group without blinking an eye. They offer an excellent bereavement rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
sfroberts,

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share this feedback with us! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Mentor. My condolences to you and you family for the loss of your loved one.

I am humbled by all of the comments about our staff. We always say that every hotel has the basics; bed, bathroom, TV, breakfast etc... But what makes a lasting impression on travelers is how well they are taken care of by the staff. Thank you for ackowleging our staff; the heart and soul of this hotel.

Graciously,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
425 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor

Property: Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Address: 5660 Emerald Ct, Mentor, OH 44060-1869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living/sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings, and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Other special room amenities at our pet friendly Mentor, Ohio hotel include two telephones with voicemail and data ports, and a large, well-lit work desk. Free high speed wired/wireless internet access is also in each guest suite to make your stay with us more productive. Start your day at our hotel in Mentor, Ohio with a complimentary hot breakfast in our Gatehouse, and join us at our weekly barbecues and Evening Hospitality Events offered 2 1/2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor Hotel Mentor
Residence Inn Mentor
Mentor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing