We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Nearby Hotels
$160
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor(Mentor)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
239
85
31
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
85
31
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknewer hotelbusiness centerroom was cleancomfortable staywithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelexcellent staynice hotelsafe areaup to datewould definitely stay here againwafflessam's clubbreakfast areahotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 381 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a lovely hotel! Went to Mentor for a weekend of beach combing along Lake Erie. Our room was just beautiful. The location was perfect and the staff could not have been nicer. Great Breakfast included!!

Room Tip: KIng mini suite well worth the money!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were in town to see a minor league baseball game, and this hotel was very convenient for us. Nicely located in an area with a number of national chain restaurants. The facility seems fairly new, and the desk person was very competent. One problem we encountered was the handle on the bathroom door ... when trying to open it from the inside, the handle pulled off in my hand. When I mentioned it to the desk she said she was aware that this had been a problem in this room, but thought it had been fixed. I was concerned that someone would be in the bathroom and unable to open the door ... this did not happen. When I mentioned this to the manager the next morning she very kindly comped my room. Overall, this is a very nice place that we would choose again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I do not agree with Hampton Inn's policies for payment. This hotel chain requires a credit card to rent a room at any of its hotels even if you don't come with a reservation and even if you're paying cash for the room. They will keep a hold on your card for 3 to 5 business days even after you've paid cash for the room apparently because they're too paranoid people will steal towels, blankets, ect.

I was already furious at this hotel before I even checked in. The lady at the front desk took 17 minutes to check in the man before me all because he wanted to switch to a smoking room. Unacceptable!!! Hotel and guest rooms are very clean but no HD TV, no mini frig, and no microwave in the standard 2 queen bed rooms.

Overall I have lost faith in the entire Hampton chain. A few years ago it was the only place I wanted to stay, now it's becoming the only place I don't want to stay

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is in a good area with restaurants and a Dollar store withing walking distance. The breakfast was nice, with two hot selections that changed each day. You can make your own waffle. There is an indoor pool with a hottub which was used twice. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

nice hotel...nice location. just a few miles from the beach.

Room Tip: no view but great location formthe area...walking distance to plenty of eateries...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdonohoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews