We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very, good.”
Review of Dragon Buffet

Dragon Buffet
Ranked #85 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Orrville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very, very, good.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I went to this restaurant yesterday with my family and it was AWESOME! Everything in the restaurant was clean and the decor was very attractive (many chinese restaurants seem to not care about what the place looks like). The food was amazing. Fresh, hot, restocked and never empty. I had food there that I hadn't eaten before at at other Chinese restaurants. Everything I had was good. Especially liked the crab donuts, bacon wrapped crab, lo mein, and wontons. Also had Sushi (Yum!). I usually don't order soda at restaurants and I didn't here, either. The bill came to about $7.00 with tax (lunch time). Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Favorite!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is by far the best Chinese Buffet in Medina County! Ive been going there for years and even my kids love it! ( ages 6 and 4 ) Always good food, clean, and great people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Its a buffet, but the foods is always hot and the selection is large and tasty. The many Chinese Buffet places I've tried, this place has always been the best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank artgray44090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food at this buffet is consistently good. They have so many different selections. The seafood is all very good, and the coconut chicken is wonderful. Things never get empty, they replenish often. Food is always hot, and dishes are labeled so you know what you are getting. A few sushi items and lots of fresh fruit available. We don't go often, but when we do, we wonder why we don't go more often!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buffets encourage over-eating”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

That is my main objection to buffets. However, they are a good choice when you have a large group and you are in a hurry. I feel the quality of food at buffets suffers too, from being kept warm for long periods of time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sewwhat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing