We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castle Noel”
Review of Castle Noel

Castle Noel
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See it all at America’s Largest Indoor Year-roundChristmas Entertainment Attraction featuring “Holly”wood Christmas Movieland, “I Had That” Toyland Experience, NYC Christmas Windowland. Experience flying with Santa in the simulator ride and receive a DVD. Hold on as you enter our magical world through the North Pole Blizzard Vortex tunnel. In a wheel chair? Santa set it up to be wheel chair accessible. Go through Santa’s Squeeze and find out how Santa feels going down a chimney. Climb Santa Klaus mountain, see Santa and get “The Best Santa Photo Ever” then, Slide back down like Ralphie. Simply Amazing! Directly from Hollywood: The entire “Holly”wood Christmas Movieland prop and costume collection. The world’s largest privately owned collection of Hollywood Christmas movie props and costumes used in the movies: “Elf”, “Grinch”, “Turboman”, “Santa Claus 1, 2 and 3” and much more.PLUS, over $2 million in NYC Christmas window displays from Saks Fifth Avenue, Lord & Taylor, Bloomingdales and more. America’s #1 Christmas Fun Place.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Castle Noel”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Castle Noel was wonderful. I have traveled around the world, Germany, Austria, Rome, Italy,France, Spain, Portugal, Ireland, Gibraltar, New Zealand and Australia, in addition to most of our states. If I were planning a trip to Ohio I would make sure I would stop here, this is a great Christmas experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank venus1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    56
    17
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A place for the kid in all of us”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A lovely destination in scenic down town Medina, Ohio. A lot of effort has gone into making this an interesting a fun place for the young at heart. I found it more geared for adults and memories of their childhood but it is a foundation to build upon for coming generations. The classic Christmas stories are timeless and our children and grandchildren should be encouraged to watch them and they will then enjoy Castle Noel even more.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank englishandirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nostalgic”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I visited Castle Noel at its premier opening. Wonderful artifacts and memorabilia. As most of these things are from earlier ages, I found the place to be more for adults than children. As an adult I had an absolutely wonderful time. I encourage visitors to talk to the staff as they have even more stories to add to how these collectables came about. The grand finale of the Christmas story slide is nothing short of fantastic. The scene is exactly recreated from the movie and that is probably the best attraction for the kiddies. This location was actually my childhood nursery school so that added to my nostalgic adventure. Overall, a really wonderful time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank msteirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIONTOWN
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas wonderland”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had a great time on opening night! Mark and Dana have put a lot of hard work into this place and it shows!! Will be back each year!! Great place for kids and adults!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MINDI0976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sneak Peak of Castle Noel”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This Place is going to be AMAZING!!!!! I attended the Sneak Peak back in September, 2013 and the Castle Noel Gift Shop ALONE is FABULOUS! They sell all Mark Klaus Creations AND a Whole Lot More, for Every Season! The tour of the "Holly"Wood Christmas Movieland, I Had That! Toy Display Area, The New York Christmas Windows Display and of course the Santa Slide, like that in the movie The Christmas Story, are PHENOMENAL!! I cannot wait to visit Castle Noel in November when they open!!!
Yee-Ha! Christmas All Year Long!!!!!
:-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank smiles4u64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Owner at Castle Noel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you Cindy.
Mark, Dana and the Castle Noel Build Team have worked 16 hour days to make this an incredible experience for EVERYONE. Memories are the true treasures of life © Mark Klaus. At Castle Noel Mark and Dana want to make Castle Noel part of your tradition and make memories visit after visit.
Santa Klaus Mountain is an awesome experience for children. Go up the stairs, visit Santa, take "The Best Santa Photo Ever" and then SLIDE down the slide. On Fridays and Saturdays, between 7-9 pm adults have as much fun as kids. They can be treated rudely by Santa and pushed down the slide by the elf. I have overheard Mark Klaus will be very close by during those hours.
See you in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Castle Noel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing