We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”
Review of Medina Steakhouse & Saloon - CLOSED

Medina Steakhouse & Saloon
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Food is always good. Best shrimp cocktail around! Nice variety on menu.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmophere, food and servicde”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Steak done perfectly and located right next to Root Candle.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, FL
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great casual steakhouse”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Never had a bad meal here, with great value too. Good friendly service. Good choices and plenty of food

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ACL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“It is now 'Medina Steakhouse and Seafood', for a good reason”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My wife and her sister-in-law from Columbus were guests of honor last weekend when my wife's mom, sister, brother and husband (that would be me) went for dinner to the Medina Steakhouse and Seafood, located just off the square in historic Medina, Ohio. When we arrived, we took note that the parking lot was jammed packed full, which is always a good sign when trying someplace for the first time. A round table for six was awaiting our arrival, tucked into a nice corner in the front of the restaurant. When ordering, I had their 12 oz prime rib, which was outstanding!! The others in our party ordered to the likes of crab cakes (3), Lake perch, salmon and perogies. Everything was served hot, and was delicious. The only mistake I made was that this was my first time here. I usually find out about places like this quickly, but this fine establishment eluded me for years. Please come and give Medina Steakhouse and Seafood a try, and don't wait for years to do so, like I allegedly did.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Four of us visited for the first time ever. We had a $10.00 coupon which is what brought us into the place.
We found our Filet Mignon to be excellent. Three of us order them and all were done exactly as we ordered. I ordered mine medium well and it was just perfect without having to butterfly it. The salads that came with the dinner were very good. A vegtable or potato also came with the steaks.
We arrived earlier than our reservation time and waited in the bar. The bar area is small and we had to stand for a short while. Hard to stay out of the way since the servers need to get through this area.
We enjoyed the smaller atomosphere of this place. We did have coupons which helped with the cost as this is not the price list you find in a Longhorn, so be prepared to pay a little more. Overall we all enjoyed this place and plan to visit again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lanijerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing