We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's the best in Northern Ohio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thyme 2

Thyme 2
Reserve with OpenTable
Thyme 2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It's the best in Northern Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I am a local and have been frequenting Thyme since it's early days and I am so grateful it's in Medina. The chef can cook, servers like Karin are the best and bar none, Scott is the hardest working GM! But go there for the food! It will blow your socks off.....it's like Medina landed a Manhattan restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    65
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Nice Little Jewel in the heart of Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thyme2 is the "go to" restaurant for my wife and I when we want a great meal in Medina. We generally tend to prefer the more casual environment of the downstairs dining area as opposed to the candle lit, white tablecloth experience on the main floor. In either case, you can't go wrong. Their Garage Fries are one of those items one can jones for and they have the only fix!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thyme a real treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Their patio in beautiful weather is a special delight and a great setting for their wonderful food. Inside dining is cozy and also perfect for that special lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank saddlebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I came here after browsing and buying at the Medina Antique Mall. We ate in the casual lower restaurant and both of us ordered personal-size pizzas: sausage and 4 cheeses for him; Mediterranean for me (artichokes, tomatoes, feta). They were both absolutely delicious and arrived piping hot. They had a great beer list - good drafts and local beers - although we chose not to imbibe. The server we had was perfectly friendly and attentive without being too much of either. Would definitely go back when in Medina and would like to try the more formal upstairs restaurant for dinner one evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“... and it's close to home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Having lived in Medina for 5 years, its time I see what the restaurant has to offer. I took two colleagues there last night and had a wonderful meal. The wine selection is nice and varied, the menu is choice, and something for everybody. Prices very reasonable, and if the 'fine' dining isn't your cup of tea, there's a casual restaurant downstairs. Very nice evening, and it's just off the city square. I'll be heading back soon, and likely often.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dhavekost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme 2 also viewed

 

Been to Thyme 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing