We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the salad bar”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #103 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: American
Description: 330 723 6206.
Restaurant details
Description: 330 723 6206.
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I love the salad bar”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I love going to Ruby Tuesday and getting a meal and salad bar, but I usually pig out so much on the salad bar that I hardly touch my meal. My wife says my salad is more of a casserole than a salad (much more toppings than spinach and greens).

My newest favorite menu item is the Hickory Bourbon Chicken. Just the right amount of heat to sweet.

Servers all seem friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJMotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Lake, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed for the LAST time!!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We went here when they first opened and after dining here last month I remember why we didn't return for a long time!! We will not be back when there are so many other good places to eat. I ordered the Shellfish Trio. It was described as lobster, crab cake and shrimp for $20. The lobster had a good flavor but very small. The shrimp were three on a skewer and the crab cake (if that's what you want to call it) was so small I thought it was a potato patty! I could not taste any crab in that thing at all. I also order spaghetti squash for a different kind of vegetable. It was not cooked, tasted raw and it was hanging off of my plate!? My husband ordered the gumbo which he said had a good flavor but there wasn't much of it. He's glad he went to the salad bar or he would have left hungry!! As a matter of fact we both left there hungry! The portions are very small and the prices are high for what you receive. We're done!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pirategirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“goodbye ruby tuesday”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

everytime we leave ruby Tuesday in medina, we always plan to come back. we go about every other week. my wife and I love the salad bar[a meal in itself]. the wait staff have always been fantastic to us. tattoos and all. my food is always good and my wife said the same thing. we've been there 4 times since 2014 and have always had a good time. relax. if the staff is slow, talk to your mate. catch up and laugh. that what meals are for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank davejk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

They have greatly improved since the last time I ate there. The salad bar is pretty much the same as before, but the biscuits they have now are really good. Service was decent, but a little slow, even for a busy Friday. Had the Gumbo and it was good, and my daughter had the sirloin. One of the best cuts of sirloin I have tasted. They are up and down from my experience, but this meal was up...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrettD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible service and cook ignores instructions”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Service was terrible. We ordered salad bars and my husband ordered a steak. We waited for a ridiculous amount of time for the water. Steak took forever and was not cooked medium well as ordered but rare. Server didn't even ask about uneaten rare steak until he brought the bill. Perhaps it's poor management. This was only the second time we've been there in 5 years because of prior bad service. Maybe we'll try in another 5 years.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeaglesFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing