We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great meal!”
Review of Fiesta Jalapenos

Fiesta Jalapenos
Ranked #9 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a great meal!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Third time visiting Fiesta Jalapenos and every time has been great.

The fresh salsa and warm chips are great, and the bean dip is outstanding.

My personal favorite item is the El Tapatio. Grilled chicken with chorizo and melted cheese, coupled with rice, lettuce, tomatoes, and sour cream with three tortilla to wrap it up in.

Portion sizes are substantial, enough for lunch tomorrow.

A good size crowd for a Friday night but still enough room that we did not have to wait for a table. I am torn between letting this secret out of the bag, and keeping this all to my self so that the crowds do not take over my new favorite spot.

Helpful?
Thank DJMotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, OH
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistent and tasty!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The family loves going here. Fast and friendly service. Food is consistently good and tasty. The prices are good and the drinks are better. Get the chorizo fries!!!!! Dee-lish!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynnMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful everytime!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have tried other Mexican resturants, but always come back to here. We have never had a bad meal or experience. The margaritas...WOW!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greentater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican environment and food”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Met some friends from Berea (we are from Green) at a central location across from Wal-Mart and had a great time. All of us enjoy mexican food and each of us got something different but good. The server was attentive and we will be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickofGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Fiesta Jalapeños was recommended by a friend. It was outstanding and the portions were huge. Looking forward to trying new items on their menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJMotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Jalapenos also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Jalapenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing