We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Jalapenos

Fiesta Jalapenos
Ranked #10 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is so good the republicans have the placed watched because the food is real mexican because they figure it can't be legal. (JOKE) Good prices, tasty choices, great servers and the manager is #1.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Medina. Never disappointing! Amazing drinks! Food is consistantly delicious and everyone is super friendly! Love love love!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mollier8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Seems to be going downhill . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've eaten here frequently for the past several years. Visited yesterday for dinner and boy was I surprised! Seated by an indifferent teenager. . .booth and windowsill not clean. . . 20 minutes wait to get our water and drink order taken. Margaritas tasted watered-down. . . I could discern little alcohol in them and formerly they were pretty strong!

I also had a dirty fork and when I asked for a replacement, waiter said 'uh, ok' and brought a new one after a few minutes wait with food on the table already. No apology at all. Also, we ate the first basket of chips. . .empty basket was taken away and NO offer for more chips as they usually do. Service and food otherwise adequate. . . not sure if we will be back! It also seemed pricey at 2 dinners and 2 drinks for $30 not including tip. . and I had the 'small' margarita and a vegetarian combo entree.

This was a Tuesday night visit. . .not like it was a weekend although the place was medium busy. I am really dismayed as I used to love this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lostinthepast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our favorite Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times and the food is always excellent.

Margaritas are great too.

We recommend this restaurant to all our friends and family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 704John25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Favorite Mexican Place in area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The chile con queso is one of our favorites, I always enjoy the Enchiladas Verdes and my wife loves the sauce on the Huevos Rancheros

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Jalapenos also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Jalapenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing