We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant”

House of Hunan by Suen
Ranked #14 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

House of Hunan is another favorite place of our's to dine in Medina. The food is excellent, and the drinks are amazing! Be careful of the martinis- they are really potent! Fair warning. We love the sushi. It is wonderful! The menu offers a huge selection of delicious Asian cuisine from different countries and regions. The soups are delicious, and we love the appetizers. The edamame is awesome!
The atmosphere is beautiful. They have a bar; lounge-type dining that opens up to an open-air view of the square in the summer; booth dining and cushioned seating on the floor. Each area is unique and fun. Service is attentive and friendly. We love coming here with family, friends, girl's nite out, or as a couple.
We also love the fact that they offer carry-out. Excellent!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NLV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I love to go to (or get take out from) House of Hunan. Our favorite foods are the Spicy Crab salad, Pad Thai, and an assortment of sushi rolls.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJMotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal every time!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We recently celebrated my father-in-law's 70th birthday here and had a great time. We were a party of 9 and we sat in the traditional seating area, which was fun the kids in our party, and the adults enjoyed it too! The steamed dumplings and wonton soup were a great start to the meal, with sweet and sour chicken for the grandkids. The cashew chicken and moo goo gai pan are our favorites. We have celebrated birthdays, anniversaries, dinner with clients and casual lunches in the summer. Every time we have a great meal and service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationReady330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT sushi!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

If you're a sushi lover, this is your place. It's small so avoid peak hours because its usually packed. Great wine selection, beautiful atmosphere. A must try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harlow324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina,Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best lunches!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We love having lunch at this friendly restaurant. They have the best lunch specials and for a little more, they add a soup and egg roll.I love the Red Curry Chicken with fried rice and egg drop soup.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boomer1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Hunan by Suen also viewed

 

Been to House of Hunan by Suen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing