We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Honestly one of the best lodging choices in area... In the past I have been reluctent to stay at a red roof inn based on others experiences. After one stay this location completely changed my mind. The staff is always incredible friendly and accommodating. The rooms have consistently been in pristine condition and very well maintained. Keep up the great work guys, it's much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments. We work very hard to keep our inn beautiful and welcoming. Our goal is to make sure that every guests stay with us is a pleasant one. When we receive positive feedback, like yours, from our guest, it is an encouragement for all of our staff to continually do there best to make every guest feel welcome and special and to continuously improve the quality of our service. We look forward to your return visit with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Best Regards,
Rafael Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

After a day of moving my daughter to the greater Cleveland area was ready to find a place to stay instead of doing the five hour drive in the wee hours of the night.
Picked the Red Roof Inn because it was on the first exit going South on I-71 after I-271 ended. They have a drive up check-in which is nice but the drive up lane is narrow. The person checking us in was nice. The price for two beds on the ground floor was $79.00 which is okay generally but this IS Medina OH which I will probably never visit again.
The room was clean, somewhat sparse but we didn't really want anything other than a bed for the night. It was a cool evening and the heater did work but it took a little moving and of the dials to get it to click on and keep it working.
The TV worked, there was not a great selection of channels but I didn't really care. The wireless internet worked well.
There is a continental breakfast but we did not take advantage of it.
Overall the Red Roof Inn met the need for a quick place to stay for a night before getting up to complete a trip.
Nothing fancy. Actually better than I expected.

Room Tip: Someone had mentioned the trouble getting back to the Interstate. Basically all traffic exiting the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cleveland (Medina) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I originally balked at making reservations here due to unpleasant experiences at other Red Roof locations. But our options were limited as we were traveling with the family dog. However I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness. and the staff was accommodating by finding two rooms meeting our bed needs that were adjoining as we were traveling with relatives. As mentioned, rooms were clean, and as a bonus, they were not covered by cigarette burns, our usual experience when staying at lower priced chains. Our stay was good and we may use this location again when circumstances warrant.

Room Tip: Outdoor pool, so can't help you here, too cold outside.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsr8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Driving to cincinnati from Albany. Can't say too much about Ohio's DOT and clearing the roads but the red roof inn was exactly what we needed. A warm room once you turned on the heater 15 min. A good shower and inexpensive. They also provide breakfast. Coffee tea bread muffins cereal etc. Nothing fancy but if you need it on a pinch it's there. We chose to go to bob Evans. Right off highway also has WiFi which is nice. Only negative was a garbage pail not emptied but near the door. A possible oversight. The staff was nice and friendly. Needs password for WiFi call frontdesk. Would stay again if same situation, bad driving conditions.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel was clean, everything in the room worked, no bedbugs, no leaky toilet, the bed was comfortable. The only complaint that I have is that the road that leads back to the hotel isn't really all that easy to navigate back to the inerstate if you're not familiar with the area, but, thats not the hotel properties fault. There were a handful of restaurants within walking distance, and it felt safe for my wife and I to walk to dinner.
Its a Red Roof Inn, pretty basic.. a place to sleep for the night with minimal frills for the price that you pay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This Red Roof was very clean with updated furniture and air conditioner.
Nice flat screen TV
Staff was quite helpful and always friendly.
There is a wonderful mexican restaurant close by. Forget the name but in English it means "Three Horses" Great margaritas and good food. I will certainly return to the Red Roof and have a little mexican food real soon.
My only complaint is that the mattresses need to be replaced.

Room Tip: Very good Mexican restaurant close to the motel. Forget the name but it means "Three Horses&qu...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luka1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments. We work very hard to keep our inn beautiful. In additon to the updates you noticed, we added an accent wall in the room with convinience outlets near the night stand, for those with multiple digital devises or sleep machines :-). We look forward to your return visit with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Rafael Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

There were cobwebs and spiders in the bathroom. The bathtub drained so slowly when taking a shower, I was standing in ankle deep water. The vending machines were always out of bottled water. Internet service was so slow, it was almost useless.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daburnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience durring your stay wih us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for condition of your room.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Medina
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
8.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina

Address: 5021 Eastpointe Dr, Medina, OH 44256-8234 (Formerly Cross Country Inn Medina)
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range: $62 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina in Ohio! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Akron and Cleveland, OH. The Red Roof Cleveland-Medina provides small-town comforts with easy convenience to the big city. Leisure travelers can enjoy the Medina Antique Mall and the Medina County Fairgrounds. The Inns location puts you within easy reach of all there is to do along the southern shore of Lake Erie. This hotel is conveniently located near the Medina General Hospital, the Cleveland Clinic and Akron University. This location offers free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV in all rooms, free continental breakfast and a coin laundry facility. We also provide free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Medina
Medina Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing