We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Check in”
Review of Hampton Inn Medina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medina
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Manitou Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Check in”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Check in time not as promised - 3 pm. I was told it wouldn't be ready until 4pm. I had a function I was in town for that began at 3:45pm, I couldn't wait, I was unable to get into my room prior as promised. Not sure when it was ready as I didn't return to the hotel until 8:30pm, it was ready then. Hotel staff gave us 2 bottles of water for our inconvenience. Front desk/hotel seemed unorganized & unprepared for the amount of guests they were expecting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    93
    25
    17
    11
See reviews for
129
73
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Because of the excellent stays I enjoyed in three different Hampton Inns, I will never stay at any other place when I travel. The lobbies are always clean and inviting. The staff are courteous and professional and always helpfull. Rooms are immaculate and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's almost a holiday so the young folk next door propbably enjoyed knocking on our door at 10 pm with the 'do not disturb' sign posted as well as banging/jumping into walls. The bed was restful. The amenities decent. Above par was having a good variety of cereals in the individual boxes vs. those 'lab rat' dispensers. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RocFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was traveling through Ohio having driven close to 1200 miles in two days and I realized that the hotel was fully booked for the evening I was going to spend there and called to ask if I could be given a room away from the crowd. They were very accommodating, having guests for a couple of weddings booked for that night. My room was very quiet and I enjoyed a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
CathyKJ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy we could accommodate you last minute during your travels. It can be crazy at times with several wedding parties in house, but we always try our best to satisfy all of our guests with a quiet room to rest their head for the night. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future!

Jessica Thompson
Guest Service Mangager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This location is halfway between Buffalo and Cincinnati. We often stay here stay here when we leave Buffalo in the late afternoon, breaking the drive into two 4 hour segments. It's convenient, comfortable, clean and has a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Jim C,

Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn in Medina during your travels to and from Buffalo. We are pleased to see returning guests such as yourself and hope to accommodate you once again in the near future.

Jessica Thompson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Recently needed an overnight accommodation and as always, we seek out Hampton Inn. This one did not disappoint. The staff was extremely friendly, our room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. The entire facility was extremely well taken care of and of course the complimentary breakfast makes this a great value. Easy to find and many restaurants nearby. Hampton Inn is our "go to" place when traveling on the road for the value and the consistency of wonderful service!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Gary A,

On behalf of all Hampton properties, we are happy to see returning guests with positive reviews. I am pleased to see that my staff is welcoming our guests with open arms and continuing that welcome as your reach your clean and comfortable room. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future. Thank you!

Jessica Thompson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The only down fall to this hotel was the pool was cold. It was too cold to enjoy. I have a one year old and was really looking forward to some pool/water fun. The sad thing was we chose the hotel because of the pool and waffle maker :). We was traveling from 3 hours away and the money we spent to stay at a hotel with a pool was wasted. Couldn't get in it. :(

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Medina
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
9.4 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medina

Property: Hampton Inn Medina
Address: 3073 Eastpointe Dr, Medina, OH 44256-8233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Medina is centrally located to access businesses and other attractions in Cleveland, Akron and the surrounding area. Our hotel has 78 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We offer free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medina Hotel Medina
Medina Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing