We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Medina a nice area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medina
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Troy Ohio, United States
1 review
“Medina a nice area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were spending the night before leaving to go to New York Salmon fishing with friends that live in Seville. Nice hotel, very clean in a nice area. Convenient to highway. Many choices of places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    83
    22
    16
    10
See reviews for
106
58
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a family reunion in the area and family needed a over-night place to stay. My father and uncles all booked rooms at the Hampton Inn in Medina (4 rooms). Place was clean, comfortable beds, great pillows, and morning breakfast buffet was pretty good. Only negative was there was no not water in shower (room 219) according to my husband. The other members in our party had hot water therefore it must of just been our room (we just decided not to shower).

The pool area was small but appeared clean. Had a small gym area with a treadmill and free weights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitejewelrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, ga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything I expected and needed for a job stay. Microwave, refrigerator, and laundry facilities included. Not a great rate, but reasonable. Enjoyed a hot breakfast and a sack lunch everyday. Clean and comfortable. Overall a satisfactory visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you are looking to stay just outside of Cleveland to save about a $100.00 per night, and you want an impeccably clean hotel, guest room, and bathroom, and excellent front desk service to boot, stay here! When it comes to value for the money, this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a great stay here we parked our car and walked to Buffalo Wild wings had a great night there, can't beat the Hilton family for quality! Loved the room and the quality of linens and comforter, very bright and cheerful too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ajpatnaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great room and hotel to stayed. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We all rested in this hotel and would recommend to anyone. Price was a little high. I would recommend to give a better rate to your Hilton Honors members.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I'm a Hilton Gold Member and will be contacting Hilton regarding this hotel. The first thing I noticed when I walked in my room was the messiness of the bed. It looked like someone had been sitting on it watching TV and then just left the room. As I looked toward the head of the bed, within plain sight, I found a large brown spot (pictured) on the "freshly replaced duvet cover". It was very late when I checked in and was thankful that I had a double room to have one bed to sleep in - of which I took the fitted sheet off to ensure that there was a mattress wrap on the bed. Needless to say, I didn't sleep too well that night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Wadsworth
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medina

Property: Hampton Inn Medina
Address: 3073 Eastpointe Dr, Medina, OH 44256-8233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Medina is centrally located to access businesses and other attractions in Cleveland, Akron and the surrounding area. Our hotel has 78 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We offer free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medina Hotel Medina
Medina Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing