We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for the Money!”
Review of Hampton Inn Medina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medina
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you are looking to stay just outside of Cleveland to save about a $100.00 per night, and you want an impeccably clean hotel, guest room, and bathroom, and excellent front desk service to boot, stay here! When it comes to value for the money, this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a great stay here we parked our car and walked to Buffalo Wild wings had a great night there, can't beat the Hilton family for quality! Loved the room and the quality of linens and comforter, very bright and cheerful too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ajpatnaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great room and hotel to stayed. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We all rested in this hotel and would recommend to anyone. Price was a little high. I would recommend to give a better rate to your Hilton Honors members.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I'm a Hilton Gold Member and will be contacting Hilton regarding this hotel. The first thing I noticed when I walked in my room was the messiness of the bed. It looked like someone had been sitting on it watching TV and then just left the room. As I looked toward the head of the bed, within plain sight, I found a large brown spot (pictured) on the "freshly replaced duvet cover". It was very late when I checked in and was thankful that I had a double room to have one bed to sleep in - of which I took the fitted sheet off to ensure that there was a mattress wrap on the bed. Needless to say, I didn't sleep too well that night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hampton has been recently upgraded. The lobby and breakfast area are bright and inviting. The hotel is located off I-71, convenient to Cleveland and Akron. There are several restaurants in the area, some within walking distance. Try the Brown Derby for up scale dining with moderate pricing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed one night with my wife and thought the room met our needs quite well. The bathroom was large and clean. The mattress was slightly above average in terms of comfort and had very cozy pillows. The room was a good size with a small couch and desk along with a decent size HDTV. Last, the room was pretty quiet throughout the night.

Room Tip: Situated in odd location so definitely read signs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JpGutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent a few nights here a few weeks ago. The room was comfortable and clean, although there was what looked to be a coffee stain on the entry floor upon my arrival, I was surprised the maids didn't notice two days in a row. Everything else was clean.

The hotel staff was nice and attentive, except for my check-out the desk attendant disappeared and finally after 10 minutes she came out from the breakfast area.

The hotel is right off the Interstate and there's gas stations and resturants nearby. It's quiet so you can't hear the noise of the cars passing by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Medina
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medina

Address: 3073 Eastpointe Dr, Medina, OH 44256-8233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range: $94 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Medina is centrally located to access businesses and other attractions in Cleveland, Akron and the surrounding area. Our hotel has 78 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We offer free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medina Hotel Medina
Medina Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing