We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medina Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Medina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medina
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Medina Hampton”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A week later and the bill still is not finalized on my credit card holding up funds on my account. The breakfast trainee had no food service experience and was only worried about her smoke breaks. The dryer broke and I had to use the one on a different floor because it did not get fixed until 3 days later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    92
    24
    17
    11
See reviews for
122
69
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Hampton was a great choice for my stay. The staff was great and provided professional and friendly service. All of the other elements of a comfortable Hilton Family experience were offered for a comfortable and safe stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ettore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta GA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Especially liked the variety of the breakfast bar. First time we have ever had the "bagel toppers". These were loved by all! We adore staying at any and all Hampton Inns all across the country. Our family can always rely on their being "the BEST"!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overall the hotel experience was average to good. For me, pillows make or break the sleep experience. Your pillows were too flat and hard -- literally a pain in the neck. The location is good, almost right off the highway and close to restaurants. Though I had to wait for staff to return to the desk on both check in and check out, they were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The purpose of my stay was for a surprise birthday party for my husband in the meeting room, as well as pool for guests and a room for my husband and I to stay in after the party. I am extremely pleased with the helpfulness of the staff members, and the fact that I was able to rent the room and pool for a very reasonable price! I called several other hotels for quotes on meeting room/pool rental for the party, and this was the only hotel that allowed me to bring my own food and beverages into the meeting room and allow my guests to use the pool even though they were not staying the night. I am planning on putting a great review on Angie's list because of this! Thank you so much for helping me surprise Mike, and for going out of your way to make his party go smoothly. I really do appreciate all of your hard work and helpfulness!! I will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped at another hotel that was sold out and recommended this Hampton Inn.
It is a little hard to find but is a nice motel. The king bed was comfortable and the
typical Hampton Inn breakfast was good enough to keep us from spending money
at a restaurant. It's worth checking out if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murvil An Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We like staying here to visit family and get a good price since we grew up in Medina and know the area this is a great location right off I 71 and close to family the breakfast is good -- the usual Hampton Inn breakfast but has enough choices. The new lobby has Wifi now. We weren't crazy about the new seating area but it is more modern

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Medina
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
8.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medina

Property: Hampton Inn Medina
Address: 3073 Eastpointe Dr, Medina, OH 44256-8233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Medina is centrally located to access businesses and other attractions in Cleveland, Akron and the surrounding area. Our hotel has 78 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We offer free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medina Hotel Medina
Medina Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing