We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Ready To Loosen Your Belt”
Review of Santo Suossos

Santo Suossos
Ranked #38 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Get Ready To Loosen Your Belt”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great Italian food, no doubt about it. Perfect choice when you want Italian fare AND you want to stay away from the mega-chain restaurants. My personal favorite is the Chicken Santo. Explosion of flavor that makes it nearly impossible to put your fork down. This dish doesn't feature their tomato based sauce. To me, that's my preference. Many people absolutely rave about their sauce but to be honest I find it tasting a bit over-simmered (sometimes even burnt). Now that might be some of the magic of the sauces authenticity but generally I opt for their cream or olive oil suaces. Try it out for yourself, literally. Ask your server for a sample of the sauce prior to ordering, then choose. Their fresh bread is fantastic. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    6
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, FL
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Medina”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere and service; great Italian with an upscale feel

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ACL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Typical but Upscale Italian”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

A great menu of classic Italian fare. Part of the Santo family restaurants, the interior is beautiful, and we come here often for various occasions. All dinners are made with all of the best ingredients, and the entire menu is moderately priced.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dcpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This restaurant and Santos in Middleburg Heights are two of my favorite places. The food is always very good, the sauce is very authentic and is cooked (to reduce the acids) which I like so it doesnt upset my stomach. The bread is to die for. We love it!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheFeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious and great service! Best Italian food around!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We were in last week and had a fabulous dinner! Their calzones can not be beat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gossipgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santo Suossos also viewed

 

Been to Santo Suossos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing