We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian splendor!”
Review of Corkscrew Saloon

Corkscrew Saloon
Ranked #8 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Victorian splendor!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great place to meet friends for lunch, good food, service and lots of atmosphere. Martini's, appetizers, salad, sandwich wraps. Enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 49dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, good food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Located in a very cool, restored Victorian home. The food was good. We were surprised that a midwestern restaurant had such good fresh fish dishes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hatmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a surprising little gem!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Someone at Root Candle recommended we try the Corkscrew Saloon and a pleasant surprise it was! Two of us had the fresh salmon and one had the tuna. They were outstanding! The home made pasta and the 'house' garlic scalloped potatoes were great as well. I thought the wine list was reasonable as were the mixed drinks and the dessert (Guinness Chocolate Cheesecake...need I say more?) was enough to share for three. We do not live in the area (45 minutes away) but I'm bringing my husband back soon! Aside from the fresh seafood, there's enough on the menu to make him happy! The interior is small but beautiful, the service excellent and friendly. I loved this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerX2Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average food at downtown prices”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The restaurant is in a really cool, very old, very large brick house. If I had a restaurant like that, I would be a little more imaginative on the menu. The choices are very uninspired, and the food that you can get is average. I did not find anything special about the food, which did not match the price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“lovely restored Victorian with really good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Have had lunch and dinner- kudos all around. Good job with fish, pasta and beef entrees, and nice to have sandwich choices along with regular dinners to choose from. Really great wait staff; upscale casual atmosphere. They turned an industrial outdoor view into a lovely private water- feature patio for outdoor dining

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ACL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corkscrew Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Corkscrew Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing