We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ribs”
Review of Bullies - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bullies
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Ribs”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

There are a couple things I like about Bullies. I like their rub on the ribs which are tender and delicious. I like that the barbecue sauces are at the table and you can choose which one or ones that you like. The price is fairly reasonable. Best of all: if you sign up for their email, on your birthday or wedding anniversary you get 1 free 1/2 slab rib meal with the purchase of another meal of equal or greater price. And if you request, they do not sing happy birthday. You have to go exactly on the day, but I like that! What I don't like: the menu is small. Wish they would offer more fresh veggie sides.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sewwhat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here while doing Ride n Roll passport. Got the brisket sandwich. Was great, very tender. Slow burn sauce was great with it. Service slow at first then good. Will be coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjc3871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fred Flintstone Would Be A Regular...Yaba Daba Do The Ribs”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Don't mess around with anything else on the menu. The ribs are perfect...for me, and hell It's MY review. They are consistently ideal ribs ~ fall off the bone, flavorful, just-lean-enough AND plentiful. Choose your OWN sauce to add when they arrive (or to go) and you won't be disappointed....all that said, go ahead and mess around with their Perch dinner too. It's fantastic. Mild, tender, lightly breaded ~ as apposed to the awful, heavy 'battered" garbage that EVERY other Medina restaurant is calling 'fish'. All that said, those are the 2 menu items I ALWAYS pick...and judging from their tastiness, maybe you should feel free to mess around with anything ELSE on the menu ~ chances are you probably won't go wrong...And Lisa behind the bar is ALWAYS there with a smile and great service too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“unhappy”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I went there when they first opened and it was great!!!!! I became a regular, then had to move 1 1/2years ago because of work . Was only able to go when i was passing through.Just stopped last week for lunch and don't know what happened, the atmosphere had changed. The regular staff was not there, and not sure what was going on. Noticed the prices went way up and the food was not nearly as good as before. Sorry to say that i will no longer be stopping when i town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelm50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for barbecue.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

All the barbecue here is fantastic and the service is outstanding. I have never had a bad meal here. Great for place to go to for a dinner and a movie. Menu selection is varied with large quantities and good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CohoJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing