We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet clean room, great value”
Review of Super 8 Medina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Medina
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our room also had a refrigerator and the staff was very friendly. Our room had a comfy chair that was probably a recliner but didn't recline. Good Internet access. A walkable area with a nice subdivision up the street. Recently painted walls, nice shower, comfy bed and shower. Shampoo and soap provided, no lotion. A really good price. Frozen custard within walking distance but didn't get to try it. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A very nice motel for the price. Clean and well maintained. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I've slept on at this type of property. A very good value for the money. We stopped here on the way to Nashville and the closeness to the Interstate was a big plus. We will stay here on future trips to Nashville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparks1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Some of my stays at a Super 8 have been great but unfortunately this one was not. Why doesn't Super 8 monitor standards at hotels with the name? I can tolerate a lot of things at a hotel but not poor housekeeping. One night I came back to the room and the bathroom smelled like sewer gas. I first openned the window and then went to the front desk. When the desk clerk came to the room to the investigage, he first told me he couldn't smell anyting and then he suggested I close the window because the smell might be coming from outside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I've stayed at this location in the past and will stay again. The young woman working at the front desk, both at check-in and check-out, was very friendly. The room was what I expected from a hotel in this chain and the location is convenient when I am travelling for work. Thanks. =)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deirdre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel has everything you need and at a good price. The room was clean and quiet. The staff friendly and helpful. There are grocery stores and restaurants close by and the charming city of Medina just a few minutes' drive away. Also, it's very near the highway (71), which is super convenient as well.

There's a small breakfast bar in the morning, and you can even make waffles. But, I wouldn't recommend it. There are restaurants close by, if you want a proper breakfast. The coffee was good, though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Medina
7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Wadsworth
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Medina

Address: 5161 Montville Dr, I-71 & Hwy 18, Medina, OH 44256-5995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range: $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Medina 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Medina
Medina Super Eight
Medina Super 8
Super 8 Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing