We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, awful beds”
Review of Super 8 Medina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Medina
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Medina
TAMPA
2 reviews
“Average hotel, awful beds”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was average, at best. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and got me anything I requested. The breakfast was decent, very clean area. The only complaint I had was the bed. The mattress was very hard and very worn. It was not a problem for me or something I complained about, but it would have been nice to have a more cozy bed to lay in after a long night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank chocolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    132
    47
    16
    15
See reviews for
97
63
52
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SAN DIEGO
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I spent the previous weekend at a Crowne Plaza, and this hotel outshone the Crowne Plaza on everything that I care about. And did it at 1/4 the price. Really pleased, and I expect to be back for many return visits.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Alright, i had to stay here because everywhere else nearby was booked. First off, the place smells like a urinal cake. The staff is rude and the free breakfast isnt good at all either. Im pretty sure they have bed bugs as i have little ichy bites all over. If they charge just as much at the nearby places, i urge you to stay there as this place is unfit to even become a crackhouse.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palm75grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were just driving through. It was late, so we just needed a bed. This place did the job. Nothing was wrong. Overall, it was a good experience. Nothing memorable. We were there for eight hours, then we were back on the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Medina
8.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Medina

Property: Super 8 Medina
Address: 5161 Montville Dr, I-71 & Hwy 18, Medina, OH 44256-5995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Medina 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Medina
Medina Super Eight
Medina Super 8
Super 8 Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing