We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use it weekly....”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Medina Community Recreation Center
Ranked #5 of 18 things to do in Medina
Attraction details
Westlake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Use it weekly....”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Love the gym, love the basketball courts (for the kids), love the track - and it gets me out of the house during the winter.... Not the best I've seen, but not bad for our hometown.....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhavekost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best pool, spa and sauna in the area”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I'm a senior citizen with Silver Sneakers pass. I enjoy his place for "free" with the pass.
Open many hours, clean and well maintained, friendly staff, and always a pleasure.
Highly recommended. Bring out of towners as guests for reasonable prices ($7 for one time,
$5 for a 5 day). You can also use the work out equipment, walk the track (indoors),
and often attend various events.
Its a wonderful friendly place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CayceCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Go and enjoy! Especially in the winter...no reason to be a couch potato! We used both pools, the lap pool and the kid's area with the slide. We played some basketball and just had a fun day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unfriendly staff; overpriced; only open to members”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff at the Medina Community Rec Center is terribly unfriendly, and the center is overpriced. I've brought my kids here for years because they like to swim and it's the only place in town, but I hate the atmosphere, The women at the front desk are militant-like, and act like they're doing you a favor by allowing you in - this includes members who pay a lot for membership. No one on the staff has ever smiled at us or said "hello". Someone needs to send the entire staff to Customer Service 101, including upper management who probably sets the tone of the place. **Visitors are not allowed in without a member.**

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Chloe112557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best for families”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Not enough space for free wights. If your'e a hardcore bodybuilder this is not for you. Not enough space or weights a heavy focus on machines and classes here.I was a member no longer their hours are short as gyms go and closed many holidays. Nice pool but often closed due to swim meets.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vdubfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina Community Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Medina Community Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing