We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty bang for your buck!!”
Review of Dominic's Pizza

Dominic's Pizza
Ranked #18 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Tasty bang for your buck!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We settled our hungry selves down and ordered the Hawaiian pizza and a calzone. I LOVED the pizza, the bacon and ham were very flavorful and plentiful. I requested a side of marinara which I felt the pizza needed. The small pizza was 9" and fairly large for me--I wasn't able to finish. BF ordered the calzone and thought it was good. The prices were really unbeatable. $10 for small (not so small) pizza and $7 for a huge calzone.

We appreciated that this place was open past 8 for dinner--as we encountered many closed restaurants.

The service was okay--bunch of teenagers running the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Money”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Dined here on a Sunday afternoon with three other adults. Dominic's is a traditional restaurant in the front 1/2 of the building and JoJo's is a sports bar in the rear. Jojo's looked fine for children and was like a BW3. The entire staff was super nice and our waitress was very peppy and friendly. We all felt right at home. Plenty of good/safe parking at the rear of the restaurant. One block away from the town square. It was reasonably clean and updated. Our food was delivered to table in a very quick time. The prices were very reasonable at $7-12 for a typical order. They also had a very nice outdoor seating area where several folks were dining.

I ordered their fish which came with fries and cole slaw. The menu said it was rated the best around. I thought it was good, but just average. Got plenty of fries which were similar to what you'd get at a fair. Another person order a salad and it was huge and they said very good. The other two ordered calzones and they were also huge but just average for taste. They were expecting more quantity of ingredients and maybe less bread. We didn't have their pizza which is their specialty so I don't doubt that it would be very good. Lots of specialty pizzas.

After we ordered they brought out a large basket of bread sticks and tomato sauce. They were very good and filling. Glad we didn't order an appetizer. The waitress said the bread was the same dough as used for their pizzas. You only get the bread at Dominic's and not Jojo's. After dinner the waitress suggested ice cream or Gelato. We were surprised to hear they served Gelato so we ordered some peanut butter and chocolate to share.

So overall it was a good experience and we'd return if in town again. A good value for the money and a very friendly, efficient staff. Get there before all the stores close on the square so you can do some shopping afterwards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbhickey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Service is usually good. Food is good. Dining area could be cleaner especially the floors. Try the Calzone and pizza.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome bar and restaurant!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is my husband and I's usual place to go in Medina. We go to the JoJos sports bar side and usually sit at the bar. The food is the same in both spots and is always delicious! The prices are excellent. The service is always fantastic! Definitely recommend stopping here if you are in the medina area!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
226 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Dominics”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent family restaurant - we went for lunch - booth seating - excellent service - ordered a reuben - it was great - nice place

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominic's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dominic's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing