We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Traveluro
$120
View deal
HolidayInn.com$130
Hotels.com$130
ZenHotels.com$138
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
76
42
31
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
42
31
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 163 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

The Inn is over 30 years old and remains a reliable choice. The building is consistently updated and well maintained. The staff is friendly and efficient. The in house restaurant exceeds what you find at most Holiday Inns, It is an excellent Italian venue that is frequented by locals. The neighborhood is in a suburban setting and offers many conveniences in the area as well as being adjacent to the freeway. Whether an overnight or extended stay the Inn is a very good choice. Over the years I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Be sure to try the restaurant.

Room tip: North facing rooms (even numbered) face a wooded area. South facing look out to the parking lot.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Owner at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thanks for staying with us when you are in the area, we are always happy to see a familiar face!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The staff are very nice and personable.
The rooms are comfortable.
The location is perfect if visiting the Gates Mills, Pepper Pike etc. area.
There is free parking, and easy connections to the major freeways.
There is an independent restaurant associated with the hotel that is very nice as well.

Room tip: Rooms with lower #s (e.g., 301, 303 etc.) are closer to the elevators if that is an issue for you.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChuckDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you for choosing to be our guest! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Rooms have a refrigerator which didn't work very well. It was chilled, but barely. It doesn't have a free breakfast, but it supposedly has a very good restaurant, but we did not have time to sample it.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shephusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield. We take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously, and are pleased that you were happy with the standards that we set. We hope that you will join us again and invite you to absolutely sample our wonderful fare available from Alfredo's at the Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I really don't understand some of the negative comments. I stayed here for two nights when my daughter was in the hospital and the place is fine. Check in was quick and the person was very friendly. No, it's not the Hilton but neither are the prices. My King room was clean and looks like it has been recently updated. Yes, the bones are on the older side but they've done a good job keeping it in nice condition. As one reviewer mentioned, the bathroom is small with little counter space, but in no way is it a deal breaker. This place absolutely fit my needs and I would definitely recommend it. And I'm pretty picky about where I stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank luvstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope that your daughter is feeling much better! We take cleanliness and comfort very seriously here, and we are so pleased that you found our Holiday Inn to your liking. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to be our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This place is a pretty typical Holiday Inn. It was clean and in decent condition. The lounge/restaurant is pretty attractive.
On the other hand we chose this property specifically because we were a group looking to get together before and after a wedding that we were in town to be a part of. That's why I booked the 'executive floor' with access to the 'executive lounge'. The room rate is higher on that floor. See the web site. As it turned out the lounge is not open on the weekend. That left us with the option of entertaining 10 or so people in our room that was outfitted with a king sized bed, a desk chair and a lounge chair. Clearly no good. Even a 'suite' would have been inadequate.
The front desk people clearly doubted my telling them about the web site until I pulled it up on my phone.On the plus side our room rate was adjusted to the 'standard' room rate, but that didn't offset the lack of accommodation. We were very disappointed - especially since our veracity was called into question regarding the web site.
So far as the lounge/restaurant goes - the breakfast buffet was your standard stuff. The bar was nice with a good selection. On the other hand two dishes we ordered at lunch were sent back because some of the ingredients were 'off'. Bad cheese in both...
Anyway - our experience there certainly could have been better.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thank you for making us a part of your celebrations, we are always happy to be a part of such joyous occasions. We understand your ire at not being believed by the front desk staff, as that can feel disheartening. We apologize for that, however, the reason the front desk staff were confused was that the website had been updated in error. The mistake has been corrected, and the lounge is no longer listed in such a manner. However, the executive lounge is not intended as a party space, and is not made available for such gatherings in any case. We would have been happy to book space in any of our multiple party spaces for your celebration, however that was not something that you requested. We are pleased that you found the rest of the amenities to your liking, and hope that you enjoyed the celebrations despite the miscommunication of our website. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews