We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Traveluro
$120
View deal
HolidayInn.com$130
Hotels.com$130
ZenHotels.com$138
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
76
42
31
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
42
31
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 163 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Rooms have a refrigerator which didn't work very well. It was chilled, but barely. It doesn't have a free breakfast, but it supposedly has a very good restaurant, but we did not have time to sample it.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shephusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield. We take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously, and are pleased that you were happy with the standards that we set. We hope that you will join us again and invite you to absolutely sample our wonderful fare available from Alfredo's at the Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I really don't understand some of the negative comments. I stayed here for two nights when my daughter was in the hospital and the place is fine. Check in was quick and the person was very friendly. No, it's not the Hilton but neither are the prices. My King room was clean and looks like it has been recently updated. Yes, the bones are on the older side but they've done a good job keeping it in nice condition. As one reviewer mentioned, the bathroom is small with little counter space, but in no way is it a deal breaker. This place absolutely fit my needs and I would definitely recommend it. And I'm pretty picky about where I stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank luvstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope that your daughter is feeling much better! We take cleanliness and comfort very seriously here, and we are so pleased that you found our Holiday Inn to your liking. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to be our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This place is a pretty typical Holiday Inn. It was clean and in decent condition. The lounge/restaurant is pretty attractive.
On the other hand we chose this property specifically because we were a group looking to get together before and after a wedding that we were in town to be a part of. That's why I booked the 'executive floor' with access to the 'executive lounge'. The room rate is higher on that floor. See the web site. As it turned out the lounge is not open on the weekend. That left us with the option of entertaining 10 or so people in our room that was outfitted with a king sized bed, a desk chair and a lounge chair. Clearly no good. Even a 'suite' would have been inadequate.
The front desk people clearly doubted my telling them about the web site until I pulled it up on my phone.On the plus side our room rate was adjusted to the 'standard' room rate, but that didn't offset the lack of accommodation. We were very disappointed - especially since our veracity was called into question regarding the web site.
So far as the lounge/restaurant goes - the breakfast buffet was your standard stuff. The bar was nice with a good selection. On the other hand two dishes we ordered at lunch were sent back because some of the ingredients were 'off'. Bad cheese in both...
Anyway - our experience there certainly could have been better.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thank you for making us a part of your celebrations, we are always happy to be a part of such joyous occasions. We understand your ire at not being believed by the front desk staff, as that can feel disheartening. We apologize for that, however, the reason the front desk staff were confused was that the website had been updated in error. The mistake has been corrected, and the lounge is no longer listed in such a manner. However, the executive lounge is not intended as a party space, and is not made available for such gatherings in any case. We would have been happy to book space in any of our multiple party spaces for your celebration, however that was not something that you requested. We are pleased that you found the rest of the amenities to your liking, and hope that you enjoyed the celebrations despite the miscommunication of our website. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I don't really have much to say about this hotel other than it was average. The only major complaint I had was that the bathroom in my room smelled very moldy and I felt the need to wear shoes on the outdated tile in it. Restaurant on site is average, service is friendly.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thank you for staying with us in the Cleveland area. We are sorry that you felt that your bathroom was not to your liking, and will use your feedback to inspect the area for any sign of an issue. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and always take feedback in this vein seriously also. Thank you for your feedback, and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I was visiting a nearby company for work (within walking distance), and this hotel was perfect for my one-night stay. Looking a little dated on the outside, the lobby was quaint, but seemed a little cluttered. Check-in was easy, and my room on the first floor was spacious, clean, and noticeably quiet compared to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites I had just left in Pittsburgh. The outdated bathroom really showed the age of the room, and the sheets felt a little rough and stiff, but all clean nonetheless.
We were given breakfast buffet vouchers for the restaurant inside of the hotel. Breakfast was a tad confusing, and the wait staff tried to treat it as a higher-end, sit-down restaurant instead of a buffet.

20-25 minutes from downtown Cleveland, this hotel is great for the value.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield. We are always so grateful for the feedback that we receive from our guests! We are pleased that you found the peace and quiet, as well as our attention to cleanliness and service to your liking. We strive every day to deliver excellent service to every guest. I can understand if breakfast was slightly confusing, so please allow me to explain: our guests all have the choice of sitting down to a regular breakfast from the full service menu, or they can choose the lovely buffet that is served each morning. Either way our guests choose, they will receive a wonderful breakfast! Thank you again for your feedback and for making us a part of your stay in the Cleveland Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews