We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
HolidayInn.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$120
View deal
Priceline$130
Hotels.com$130
ZenHotels.com$138
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
76
42
31
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
42
31
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 163 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I was visiting a nearby company for work (within walking distance), and this hotel was perfect for my one-night stay. Looking a little dated on the outside, the lobby was quaint, but seemed a little cluttered. Check-in was easy, and my room on the first floor was spacious, clean, and noticeably quiet compared to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites I had just left in Pittsburgh. The outdated bathroom really showed the age of the room, and the sheets felt a little rough and stiff, but all clean nonetheless.
We were given breakfast buffet vouchers for the restaurant inside of the hotel. Breakfast was a tad confusing, and the wait staff tried to treat it as a higher-end, sit-down restaurant instead of a buffet.

20-25 minutes from downtown Cleveland, this hotel is great for the value.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield. We are always so grateful for the feedback that we receive from our guests! We are pleased that you found the peace and quiet, as well as our attention to cleanliness and service to your liking. We strive every day to deliver excellent service to every guest. I can understand if breakfast was slightly confusing, so please allow me to explain: our guests all have the choice of sitting down to a regular breakfast from the full service menu, or they can choose the lovely buffet that is served each morning. Either way our guests choose, they will receive a wonderful breakfast! Thank you again for your feedback and for making us a part of your stay in the Cleveland Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This is your basic Holiday Inn with adequate rooms and service. A bit expensive but there is not much competition in the immediate area. Attached restaurant is good. No problems, but no special touches.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield. We are happy that you found our facility to your expectations, though we strive every day to wow our guests with our excellent service, comfortable accommodations, and full service restaurant. We hope that you will stay with us again and experience all that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a great place! It is well maintained!! I would definitely return!! It is very clean with well appointed rooms. It has a nice fitness facility. A restaurant Is attached to motel. The staff was helpful, efficient, and kind.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you so much for staying as our guest at the Holiday Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here because rates were reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom doesn't have enough counter to put all our toiletries so we just carried back and forth. The hotel furnishes lotion, shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap. The room has a mini fridge and coffee pot. No microwave. There isn't any restaurants around the hotel. There is a restaurant inside the hotel that serves Italian food. We ate there last night and it was very good. If you are looking for things to do around the hotel don't stay here. We didn't want to stay in a congested area so picked this place. I would stay here again. There isn't really a continental breakfast. There was 2 different kinds of muffins, orange juice, coffee and a cherry pastry. This place has an indoor pool and outdoor pool that are connected. There is a small workout room next to pool.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 175cathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn, Mayfield. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would happily be our guests again! We are also pleased that you enjoyed Alfredo's at the Inn, our restaurant that has been serving our guests and neighborhood for 40 years. We would like to suggest the hot breakfast that Alfredo's serves every morning as a wonderful way to start your day here in Northeast Ohio. While we do suggest Alfredo's as the neighborhood favorite, if you are searching for food of a different style we would be happy to suggest any number of nearby locations. While we are a quiet location with easy access to the highway, we are also only minutes away from a plethora of dining options. If we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future please feel free to ask about these and many other services in the area. We are always happy to share our knowledge of our wonderful town and its many attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This property offers a friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable room, and all the expected amenities for a chain suburban hotel. It's conveniently located if you're visiting the east side suburbs of Cleveland. I found the room rates higher than I'd expected for such a place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank paulmO2154MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews