We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
HolidayInn.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$120
View deal
Expedia.com$130
Priceline
Hotels.com$130
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
76
42
31
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
42
31
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 163 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here because rates were reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom doesn't have enough counter to put all our toiletries so we just carried back and forth. The hotel furnishes lotion, shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap. The room has a mini fridge and coffee pot. No microwave. There isn't any restaurants around the hotel. There is a restaurant inside the hotel that serves Italian food. We ate there last night and it was very good. If you are looking for things to do around the hotel don't stay here. We didn't want to stay in a congested area so picked this place. I would stay here again. There isn't really a continental breakfast. There was 2 different kinds of muffins, orange juice, coffee and a cherry pastry. This place has an indoor pool and outdoor pool that are connected. There is a small workout room next to pool.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 175cathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Spaghetti22, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn, Mayfield. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would happily be our guests again! We are also pleased that you enjoyed Alfredo's at the Inn, our restaurant that has been serving our guests and neighborhood for 40 years. We would like to suggest the hot breakfast that Alfredo's serves every morning as a wonderful way to start your day here in Northeast Ohio. While we do suggest Alfredo's as the neighborhood favorite, if you are searching for food of a different style we would be happy to suggest any number of nearby locations. While we are a quiet location with easy access to the highway, we are also only minutes away from a plethora of dining options. If we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future please feel free to ask about these and many other services in the area. We are always happy to share our knowledge of our wonderful town and its many attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This property offers a friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable room, and all the expected amenities for a chain suburban hotel. It's conveniently located if you're visiting the east side suburbs of Cleveland. I found the room rates higher than I'd expected for such a place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank paulmO2154MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

I was very pleasantly surprised at the customer service and property offerings at the Mayfield Holiday Inn, including a nice pool (although I did not use it) and a good restaurant, "Alfredo's" which we did use for a great Mother's Day breakfast. The rooms were well equipped with plenty of hangers, a hairdryer and the toiletries you expect. The room and bathroom was very clean.
The front desk lady who worked the weekend afternoons of our stay was very professional and friendly, happy to answer questions and she changed our room to a King bed when we asked, no problem. If I'm back in the area, I would definitely stay here again due to a very clean hotel with good service and restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank djcynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel is located a nice area with several dinning options close by. I would likely stay here again if I come back to the area. In general the holiday inn is a good value.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank ErichE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear ErichE123,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Looks like to hotel is used for some time. (super) friendly front desk staff. Rooms are ok but need some refreshment (to my point of view). Indoor pool is ok aswell a small gym in order to avoid to get 'overweight' during you stay in the USA.. Price/quality ratio is not so good given the full fare i had to pay

Room tip: 4e verdieping
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 462cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear C R,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that you found our front desk friendly, and the pool and gym facilities are up to par. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the rooms fell below your expectations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for an upgrade.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews