We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Property ”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We were on a family trip and decided to stay at this place it's very well maintained property personally we enjoyed at this place very quite and refreshing room I meditate and specially this place has great environment great power some one can experience keep up the good work

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    38
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
39
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I grew to like this place better as the week progressed. Stayed here on business with others from my team who were already staying here. Felt more comfortable the longer I stayed.

The good:
- Redone room and bathroom, everything worked as needed/expected, appears to have been repainted and bathroom remodeled fairly recently.
- Staff very willing to serve the guestss
- Nice bed and pillows marked with FIRM and SOFT on them
- Free WIFI and expected in-room amenities: coffee maker, iron/board, flat screen TV, refridgerator, work desk, electric plugs, many lights, hair dryer, toiletries, thick towels.
- Nice workout room, pool, lobby, business area
- Very good attached Itailian restaurant and bar area (better than normal hotel restaurants)
- Good, solid room clean up each day
- Quiet

The Average:
- Heater is common under the window unit - fairly loud
- Parking and entry doors,
- Decor and furniture, lamps

To Improve:
- Flat screen TV but no HD service/channels (they did have HD in the bar area)
- Room 315 - had windows that could open, but no closure lock AND they leaked much cold air around the edges. No problem in summertime, but very drafty in winter time now.

In general, a good place to stay in this area that does not have many options. I'll most likely stay here again when in this area. My teammates like the IHG Rewards program.
Fairly close to Hillcrest Hospital.
They also have many business meeting rooms and many were in use during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

An older Holiday Inn, but clean overall. Nothing to set it apart from the competition. Desk staff were very pleasant. Restaurant breakfast staff left much to be desired, however. Food quality for breakfast (purchased, not buffet) was average at best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear ArizonaWhit,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that you found our reception staff to be pleasant. However, I regret your dining experience was sub par. We take all feedback seriously and we will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here on way to Washington from Niagara Falls. Good facilities and restaurant, would recommend if in the area. We usually stay in a Holiday Express but this was better and although breakfast was extra it was value for money. Visited the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame not too far away.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business as all the downtown Hotels were full. Handy out of town location for east of Cleveland by I271. Apparently owners are Italian and had/have restaurants in the area. Decent sized and well equipped rooms in good state of repair only thing missing is a room safe. Hotel has 24hr gym, inside/outside connected pool and his/hers saunas. There is free hi-speed wifi. Room rate $97 per night less taxes includes free $10.95 buffet breakfast. Alfredo's Italian restaurant and bar is contained within Hotel and offers good VFM fresh cooked Italian food (inc brick over baked pizzas) served by friendly staff. I normally don't eat in Hotels but ate there twice and had pizza one night (well topped and cooked) and veal masala (not keen on garlic mashers!). All in all Hotel deserves a mark somewhere between Average and Very Good because of the restaurant which is clearly popular with Hotel guests and local folk.

Room Tip: You will hear traffic on I275 so try and stay on Eastern end near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorFeelgoodDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear DoctorFeelgoodDorset,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. The feedback we received from you enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for a birthday getaway. Really enjoyed the nice size room with a fridge and king bed. We had a pool view, which was nice and it was one of those indoor/outdoor pools! Didnt eat any of the food, but it did smell pretty good in there when we left in the morning! No issues or complaints, Id def stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and I gotta say that I was impressed with the quality of this Holiday Inn. Staff was very nice, the little italian restaurant had great food and prices, big parking space, very clean rooms and spacious. I will definitely recommend this hotel if you want to visit the area. And on top of this, it's just a 20 min. drive from Cleveland center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
54 reviews
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield

Property: Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
Address: 780 Beta Dr, I-271 & Wilson Mills Road, Mayfield, OH 44143-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mayfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield is Mayfield Village s jewel. Located in Cleveland s eastern suburbs at Wilson Mills and I-271, there is quick access to I-480 and I-90.This sophisticated hotel lobby greets you with fine woodworking and a glowing fireplace. Our hotel restaurant, Alfredo s at the Inn, encompasses a 40-year Cleveland tradition in great Italian and American dining. Enjoy the cozy cocktail lounge with the late night menu and our famous homemade desserts. We offer close proximity to Cleveland s finest shopping at Legacy Village and Beachwood Place mall. Stay with us when visiting Quicken Loans Arena, Jacob s Field, Cleveland Browns Stadium, The Cleveland Museum of Art, Cleveland Museum of Natural History, Great Lakes Science Center, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, institutions such as Case Western Reserve University, Ursaline College, John Carroll University, Cleveland Institute of Art. Enjoy many leisure activities while visiting Cleveland. Our neighboring activities include Stonewater and Manikiki Golf Courses, Cain Park. The Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield is minutes from Progressive Insurance, Phillips, Rockwell Automation, Eaton Corporation, Parker Hannifin, Hillcrest Hospital and The Cleveland Clinic. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Cleveland-Mayfield, is a hotel that boasts quality, service and location as only a few reasons to stay with us when visiting the Cleveland area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield Hotel Mayfield
Holiday Inn Mayfield Village
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing