We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Cleveland Clinic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had an appointment at one of the satellite campuses. We found our stay to be very comfortable. The room was very clean, the sheets and pillowcases were clean and comfortable, and there was no smell of cigarette smoke. It was quiet there, which is what we wanted most of all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 501 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I had a very nice stay overall. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The only problem was we did not know we could adjust the bed because it was not told to us. We thought we were sleeping on concrete because we did not know. Otherwise, very nice. Hot tub was very nice and relaxing. Hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Picked the Hilton Garden Inn because it is close to family. We decided to get a suite and also choose the breakfast option. At the end of our stay we discussed returning there in a couple of months. Even though the hotel is undergoing some remodeling our stay was not disturbed by noise or chaos. Our room was nice and when we called the desk to report a burned out lightbulb it was replaced in a few minutes. Breakfast was very good with both a buffet and made to order items. We also took our grandsons swimming at the pool and we all had fun! Returning in May....

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

First the hotel is located in a weird location, but its not a unsafe one.
The staff are pretty nice, the hotel is clean and elegant.
However, the number beds are horrible. I think I had 2 hours of sleep because of the few changes you could make to the bed. I could not see a difference between soft or firm. Even after waiting the 15mins between number changes.
Apparently all the Hitlon Gardens have the same type of beds. If you can't sleep, the room is pretty much worth less.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a family wedding. Very clean and very nice hotel. The location is very good if you plan to be on the east side of Cleveland. There are many restaurants and shopping nearby if you need them. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The wedding we had to go to was at an awkward hour and so we did not want to walk in on housekeeping and try to get ready for a wedding, so we asked if they could clean our room while we were at lunch. We came back from lunch and our room was very clean and done as we asked. It was very nice they were able to do that for us. We came back from our wedding with some fast food and my wife needed ketchup for her fries and the staff gave us some ketchup. The staff was overall excellent. The room was what I would expect from a Hilton Garden hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor less noise from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Every time I stay here I'm always impressed with the quality of the service; the responsiveness of the staff and management. Everyone seems to go out of their way t make guests happy. The location of this hotel provides easy access to roadways, an independent upscale grocery store and a Starbucks not far away. What more could one require!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank breadcrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I travel to Cleveland, OH every other week for business and have stayed at many hotels in the East Cleveland area, this one truly makes you feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. That staff are willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I love that there is a kitchen on site that will make breakfast and dinner to order.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
63 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village

Address: 700 Beta Dr, Mayfield, OH 44143-2376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range: $113 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East/Mayfield Village. Our 128 Guest room property equipped with the new Garden Sleep System Beds, fully adjustable to your comfort, hospitality center in each room with microwave and mini refrigerator, full service restaurant & lounge, and over 17,000 square feet of flexible banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Hotel Mayfield
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing