We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here one night for work. I arrived in the evening and left the next morning so I did not use the fitness room. The room was quiet (I was on the second floor) and the room was clean. The staff when I checked in and out were very nice.

It is in an office park-that was not an issue for me. Less than 0.5 miles away there is a Panera and a Qdoba, but not anywhere you can walk.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    141
    37
    17
    5
See reviews for
157
74
34
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 2 years. Staff is always friendly. Great breakfast and dinner. Nice fitness area as well. Never disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpcu97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A bit out of the way, with little else around. You'll need a car since there are no restaurants within a short walk.

Very nice desk staff, standard HGIA rooms and amenities a pleasant place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. Rooms were fine. The suite room and the regular rooms were amply sized and comfortable .Breakfast was good. For the same price you can either
do the buffet or order from a small menu. It was convenient for us to walk from the hotel to the adjoining conference center/ ballrooms for the function we attended. The lobby has comfortable seating. Although the exercise space was small it did have a few pieces of Precor equipment,head phones to borrow, and enough space for floor exercise.
Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were surprised to get to the Hilton Garden Inn Mayfield Village and find it in a quiet office park (at least quiet on a Friday night). The property is nice. In spite of being very busy, our room was quiet. There is no place to walk to. The desk clerk sent us to I271 exit 32 for restaurants. Don’t bother going that far. Make a left from Beta Dr and go to the next major road (turn right on Som Center Rd). If you still haven’t found something to your liking, you’ll hit Mayfield Rd and more restaurants are there.

If you want something to do, turn left on Som Center Rd and 1-2 miles is a huge beautiful metro park (North Chagrin Reservation).

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ILoveVacation29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

As far as first impressions go, when my wife and I first arrived in the neighborhood, we thought there had to be some mistake. This hotel is located in the middle of an industrial park. Beyond the conference center next door, we couldn't fathom why Hilton would choose to have this property.

Once inside the facility, it was clean and the staff were all friendly, as one would expect from a Hilton property. We did not get a chance to use any hotel amenities, as this was only an overnight trip to attend a wedding.

The worst part about our stay was the horrible, horrible, horrible bed. Let me repeat again: this bed was horrible. I've had better sleep on a floor. I'm not sure if the bed was broken, or if something else was wrong, but either way, it was bad. It was one of those sleep number beds. Adjusting the sleep number, even by large amounts, only had small, almost imperceivable effects on mattress firmness or softness. The bed felt like it was a small layer of padding on top of a stone slab. I got 3 hours of sleep at best, and my back is still aching from that blasted bed as I write this.

We did mention the problem with the bed at the front desk upon checkout, and we were offered some compensation for the problem without having to ask, which is a point in this property's favor. The clerk also mentioned that people either loved or hated the beds.

It is my understanding that all of the Hilton Garden Inn properties are moving to these beds. With this being the case, it is very unlikely that I will stay in another HGI property until they move away from these beds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke51137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Arriving late on a Friday we picknicked in the room, courtesy of the in-room microwave, on Lean Cuisine pizza and lasagne from the convenient Pavillion Pantry - made special by the Great Lakes Brewing great Dortmunder Gold from the still open bar. The rooms are well equipped with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and the beds exceptionally comfortable. Even for a Hilton Garden property, which seem to feature friendly staff, the front desk, bar and wait staffs were especially friendly and easy to deal with, even though the hotel was fairly full with sports and social groups. Free in room Internet connection and wifi, coupled with 60 minutes of uncharged 800 per call time, was welcome. All told, better than a typical Garden Inn property except for the cold and over cooked scrambled eggs on the $10 breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22club58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
56 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
186 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Address: 700 Beta Drive, Mayfield, OH 44143-2376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East/Mayfield Village. Our 128 Guest room property equipped with the new Garden Sleep System Beds, fully adjustable to your comfort, hospitality center in each room with microwave and mini refrigerator, full service restaurant & lounge, and over 17,000 square feet of flexible banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Hotel Mayfield
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing