We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hilton Garden Inn in Mayfield is an excellent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Hilton Garden Inn in Mayfield is an excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

From the nice rooms to the great breakfast, this Garden Inn extends the reputation for quality that I have come to expect from Hilton's Garden Inn line. Also, from the front desk staff to the wait staff for the kitchen, customer service is foremost on their minds as they all strive to make your stay the best it can be. I'm even beginning to get more accepting of their beds which has been the only drawback I have had to staying at the Garden Inns. With the service and great rooms they provide, I just couldn't let the bed keep me away any longer. The other small but then again, a really big thing, since I do tend to work out of my room some too, is the fantastic desk chairs they have--they are very comfortable, quality chairs & not just a cheap chair resembling something a little more than a bucket to sit on. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    131
    35
    16
    5
See reviews for
144
67
34
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

I have stayed here several times on business. It may be hard to get rooms as several local corporations use this hotel. It is very convenient to I-271. The front desk staff is very nice. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean. The only issue I really have is that the food in the restaurant isn't very good. There are much better options nearby like Austin's, Fox & Hound, or even the restaurant in the Holiday Inn next door, Alfredos. Rooms come with microwave and small fridge. Worth the stay if you can get a room at a decent price.

Room Tip: Skip the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marty99x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at this location, once in late 2009 and then again last week. The hotel remains well maintained, very clean rooms (socks I always wear in hotel room actually stayed white) and staff is helpful and polite. A group of us were there for a meeting and arrived late evening. We decided to grab a qucik bite at their on-site restaurant. I had an excellent grilled shrimp ceasar salad. The other 6 people at our table enjoyed their food and staff was polite about our late arrival just as they were closing. Would recommend for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed at this property 7 days for work. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Their high speed Internet worked fairly well (not interrupting me too often to 're-login') with no serious slowdowns. This property is 2 years old - so everything works. They have the Hilton dial-a-bed (firmness setting) that seems to work OK (but not great - at least in my room). The dial is a little hard to find, you have to pull up the mattress cover and pull down a flap that covers the dial to change the setting from soft to hard).

The hotel has a nice restaurant on site that serves breakfast and dinners daily. There is also a manager's reception on Monday and Tuesdays 5-7pm where they have finger food and free beer/wine.

I paid about $100/night for the room. If you stay here, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the highway and you'll get a quiet room with no road noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the highway and you'll get a quiet room with no road no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

It's a fairly new hotel, so everything is very clean and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonably priced and the banquet rooms for weddings are nice. Very comfortable beds and large rooms. Probably the best free breakfast you can get at a hotel. Good location near the highway and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacklynl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I really wanted to like this place, It is convenient to a client location and the receptionist was terrific. Told me everything available in the hotel, hours or operations, etc., and seemed genuinely interested in making my stay pleasant. Unfortunately, the suite that I booked didn't live up to the greeting. The room smelled musty and dirty. The grout in the bathroom had stains and the shower curtain sent a rather unpleasant aroma wafting through the room when I moved it. Room needs to be detailed like a car to remove all the non-obvious things preventing the room from feeling fresh. Unfortunately, another hotel in the area where I've stayed was even less comfortable, so I'm still looking for nirvana on the East side of Cleveland.

Room Tip: Floors creak so ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bags Packed to Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here two nights while visiting family in the Cleveland area. It was new, clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby has a comfortable seating area, plus a bar and restaurant. The business center was a bonus. Breakfast was good and family friendly, although the price is not included with the room, unless you have tons of Hilton Honors points. Nonetheless, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borntoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Address: 700 Beta Drive, Mayfield, OH 44143-2376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East/Mayfield Village. Our 128 Guest room property equipped with the new Garden Sleep System Beds, fully adjustable to your comfort, hospitality center in each room with microwave and mini refrigerator, full service restaurant & lounge, and over 17,000 square feet of flexible banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Hotel Mayfield
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing