We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, Amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay, Amazing staff!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Was on a business trip for a week to do one on one interviews and hirings in the Mayfield Height area. (outside of Cleveland). The company put us up in the Staybridge Suites for the week and I was immediately impressed the moment I walked in. My co-worker and I came in Saturday August 9th in the evening and was greeted by Alora at the front desk. She had a very warm bubbly welcome. She went above and beyond to get us checked in, took the time to hand draw a map and directions to nearby attractions and restaurants. Moments after I got to my room she called the room to make sure everything was to my liking. This hotel serves a nice breakfast buffet and has an amazing employee, Tiara that is very helpful in assisting with any needs you have in the buffet area. I messed her waffle machine up one morning by burning my waffle and she took the time to clean the burnt waffle mix off the griddle without complaining. (every morning after that when she saw me, she would ask, "do you want a waffle" with a smile) The front desk lady, Tessie is also amazing and fun to talk with. My co-workers and I stayed all week at this location and at night time we would hang out near the fireplace and enjoy talking with Tessie. Everyday around 3:00 the hotel cooks fresh cookies and when Tessie saw me walk by she would have a bag already for me. Their maintenance man, Keith is very friendly. Everytime he would see us in the hall or in our convention center he would always ask how are day was going and if there was anything he could do to help out. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and have never felt so appreciated as I have staying here. You feel like family staying here at Staybridge Suites in Mayfield Heights. My last "shout-out" goes to the one lady that runs this place, Carla the GM/Owner. Most GMs/Owners that I have ever encountered usually hide behind doors or in the office at the desk. Not this one! Carla is putting in just as much work, if not more then a regular employee. She is out there cleaning floors, wiping down tables, vacuuming, setting the buffet, and just friendly to talk with. They offer breakfast buffet everyday and every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday they offer a Social hour where you get a dinner, soda, beer and wine. Rooms are nice and large. This place went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.
I would highly recommend anyone that is looking for a hotel in the Mayfield Heights area to stay at the Staybridge Suites.
They are a defiantly a 5 star rating hotel. I look forward to coming back next time I am in town.
Thanks again Staybridge Suites for accommadating LSI needs.
Ryan :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Ryan,

THANK YOU! You have made so many people feel good about the work they do. It is guest's such as yourself, that makes this a very rewarding industry to work in.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,


Carla Gold, Managing Partner and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    52
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
71
24
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

What a well maintained hotel. First time to a Staybridge. The hotel staff was awesome, very friendly and very professional. The room was super clean and very nice. I can't say enough good about this hotel. The breakfast was so awesome, they offer something for everyone. If your in a hurry they even have a breakfast bag to go. The hotel is off the beaten path ( so its nice a quiet ! ) It is conveniently located off 271 without the noise or views of a highway! The beds were so comfortable. What a great nights sleep. The pool is awesome. I can't say enough good about this hotel. I could stay forever!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Came for a family wedding and spent four days in the hotel. Service was wonderful. The front desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. Wish it would have been open later for the late sleepers. Would have liked the soda fountain machine to have been available all day, other than just at breakfast. Don't usually drink soda for breakfast. Wine every night would have also been great. Room overlooked the eating area and it got noisy in the morning. Fortunately, the room was quiet most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbilarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeCleve, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites for your family's wedding. Your feedback and wonderful rating is very much appreciated.

The staff takes pride in their work. We sincerely thank you for overlooking some concerns and finding overall that you had a "Great Stay".

Best of wishes,

Carla Gold, GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved this hotel. It was clean and spacious. We are a family of 5 and often have a hard time finding hotels with enough beds/room for all of us without being cramped. This was perfect, had a small sitting room, 2 bedrooms with 3 beds, 2 bathrooms which we loved! Even had plenty of towels. Almost always we have to call down for extra sets of towels, not here!!! Highly recommend. It's a little further from the downtown area but worth the travel time

Room Tip: Offers free breakfast every morning which is super nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim65NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeCleve, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
How nice that Staybridge Suites was part of your Summer Vacation! Taking the time to review the hotel and with such high marks is so appreciated.

It is our goal to get to know our guest's at check in and anticipate their needs. So very glad you did not have to call for more towels!! That will definitely be passed on to the Housekeeping Department.

Enjoy the rest of the summer as we will look forward to a return visit.

Kindest regards,


Carla Gold, GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We needed a hotel that could accommodate three families with enough space to have gatherings in either of the rooms. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. The suites were spacious, clean and had plenty of seating. The kitchens were stocked with all of the necessary essentials.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us visiting relatives nearby and a short drive to downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeCleve, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for your Family reunion. It is a nice feeling when you read that Staybridge's accommodations and service were exactly what you were looking for.

Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations and make Staybridge their hotel of choice. We will look forward to hosting the families next year!

Best of wishes,

Carla Gold, GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was well appointed. Included good size flatscreen, free Internet, generous breakfast, good sized outdoor pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful You get a nice warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Free newspaper in the AM.

A few miles from Cleveland Heights.

No problem staying again.

Excellent value at $130/nite incl tax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeCleve, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge and finding the hotel, "Very clean, comfortable, and excellent staff". It doesn't get much better than that.

On your next stay, please let us know how we can earn a perfect rating? It is our goal to meet and/or exceed our guest's expectations and earn a perfect score.

Thank you again from myself and the staff.

Kindest regards,

Carla Gold, GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels over the years...some wonderful, some not so great. This one is definitely one of the best. First, the staff is incredibly friendly. Very helpful and attentive. The rooms and grounds are well-maintained. All of the common areas were clean and well-managed. The free breakfast was wonderful and you had free dinner three nights a week. The meals were great, the staff was great, we slept well, all in all a really fantastic experience in this little town. Would not hesitate to stay again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StephD0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
THANK YOU! How nice to read what a nice stay you had and that the staff helped to make your stay pleasant.

Every review is read and posted for the staff . You have no idea how much this means to them. It makes them as it does me proud to be in the hospitality industry. We hope the Staybridge will always be your hotel of choice when in the area.

Do not hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of any assistance.

Kindest regards,

Carla Gold and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield Heights
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
56 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood

Property: Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Address: 6103 Landerhaven Dr, Mayfield Heights, OH 44124-4189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mayfield Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mayfield Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Staybridge Suites!The hotel is uncharacteristically nestled in a quite neighborhood, located next to Executive Caterers and in Landerbrook Corporate Center. ALL SUITE ACCOMMODATIONS.The hotel features 123 fully equipped studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites, beautifully appointed with the full kitchens. It’s an all-suite hotel designed to allow guests to feel more comfortable than ever before. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet guests’ individual needs. WARM AND WELCOMING.Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet*Monday through Friday 6:30am to 9:30am*Saturday and Sunday 7:30am to 10:30am The Social evening receptions.Complimentary reception hosted by the Staybridge Suites team on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 5:30pm to 7:30pm HOTEL & BUSINESS SERVICES.24/7 Business Center, Laundry Room and The Pantry Convenience Store RECREATIONAL FACILITIES.Fitness Room open around the clock.Sport Court, Outdoor Swimming Pool and BBQ Pavilion are open daily from 8:00am to 10:00pm. Adult hour - 10:00pm - 11:00pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Hts Hotel Mayfield Heights
Staybridge Suites Mayfield Heights
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing