We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2007

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and I was very pleased. It was very clean and well kept. The food was above average and the room was nice. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrSqueezles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 655 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2006

Stayed here one night while en route, from New Jersey, to my home in Wyoming.

(1) The room was small for a two-bedded room. (2) The bathroom light switch is not "user friendly," hence it was difficult to turn on, or off, the bathroom light. (3) Cooking odors can be detected from the next room (rooms have microwave ovens and coffee makers.)

Bring as little baggage as possible to your room in this hotel. More than one or two bags may significantly impede movement in the room.

The bathroom light switch is a departure from your conventional wall light switch. This switch requires the user to PRESS to operate it. The only problem is WHERE one is supposed to press, and, how hard does one press. There are NO "on" or "off" markings on this switch. After repeated pokings with one's finger, you will, hopefully, reach the "magic point" on this switch, and be able to turn the light on, or off. After getting the bathroom light on, one might consider leaving it on for the duration of your stay, and closing the bathroom door when you need to sleep. In response to my question, the desk clerk confirmed this type of switch is in all rooms.

If the person in the room next to your's is using the microwave oven (included with the room) you may smell whatever is being cooked. Fortunately, for me, my neighbor decided to just brew some coffee. Within reason, I don't have a big problem with coffee smells.

A view was not important to me, but, if you want one, ask for a room on the NORTH side of the building. I was on the south side and got a "scenic" view of grain elevators.

The front desk staff were friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Big_Horn_Basin_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

I highly recommend this Hampton Inn for many reasons. Its proximity to restaurants, points of interest, shopping, etc. is great! The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The price was just right. The premises and facilities were extra nice -especially the pool areas. We will stay at this Hampton Inn during each future trip to Toledo.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kentuckytravelerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2006

Stayed in 4 different hotels in Ohio and Pennsylvania during recent family vacation and this was by far the best. Very clean. Wonderful, accomodating staff. Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Good complimentary breakfast in a.m. Saw they even had "to go" breakfasts packed in brown paper bags in case you had to leave hotel.
Used workout room, too.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikeM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2006

I have stayed here several times a year for business, and will continue to do so. Don't le tthe two star rating fool you!! The rooms are decent sized, and very clean. I usually get a single room, that has a couch, work desk, table, and VERY comfortable bed. I have never seen a hotel lay out so many pillows. (5 on the bed, and two more in the dresser drawers, in both soft and hard)

The bathroom has a showerhead almost 7ft off of the ground (so no crouching while trying to fit under the shower), and "curved" shower curtain to give you more room. There are plenty of mirrors( I can never quite see the back of my hair...), and they provide a hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and mouthwash in there. (In addition, you can request some complimentary items such as toothpaste, toothbrush, razors, etc from the front desk) There are also plenty of towles.

There is wireless internet service (yes, for free), and a computer in the lobby if you don't bring yours.

The breakfast is pretty good, and includes the usual fruit, bagles, muffins, donuts, yougurt, and cereal. In addition, they rotate out one hot item each day (bisquits and gravy, scrambled eggs, etc)

In addition to all of this, they have shuttle van to take you anywhere. As long as you reserve it in advance, we were able to take it to dinner a couple of nights.

Finnally, staff is extremly friendly and helpful, and go out ot their way to accomodate your requests.

You can't go wrong by staying here, and if you do find something not up to standards, I'm sure that if you were to mention it, the staff would do their best to correct it.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PnK517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2006

Checked trip advisor to read about Toledo hotels and decided to go with the Hampton Inn in Maumee. It was a very good choice. We were traveling with a 2 and 7 year old. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was great - lots to choose from, including hot eggs, sausage, and fresh baked biscuits. Our children loved the indoor pool. It is huge. There was also an outdoor pool that we did not get to try. There were plenty of restaurants surrounding the hotel and at least 3 offered a 10% off deal to Hampton Inn visitors. The hotel was also coveniently located near the Toledo Zoo. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2006

So this is a 2 star hotel - so don't expect room service, a concierge, or a bell boy - but wow what great facilities!

The workout room and pool area are really clean and pretty big - very nice (almost motivated me to workout).

The check-in process was extremely efficient.

The real surprise was the room quality - nice sized bathroom and room size. I booked a room with a sofa bed - so it had a "lounge area" - nice plus for business travelers who like to sprawl out to work or have dinner. The bed was plush - I usually only expect this at 3+ star Starwood hotels or Marriotts.

Great value as well - room rate includes high-speed internet and hot breakfast.

I generally avoid 2-star hotels because of the poor quality - but this hotel and room are right up there with the 4 star Westins, Marriotts and Hiltons I've stayed at (that is if you don't need extra services like a concierge, bell boy, or room service).

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kxv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Maumee Toledo
3.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
1.4 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Address: 1409 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $121 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing