We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is near our family. We appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. Everyone was so friendly from maintenance to housekeeping to desk personnel to the breakfast room attendant. We loved the breakfast. The breakfast room was spotless, fruit and hard boiled eggs were so fresh and a great selection of hot items, cereals, and bread. Just a small thing, but I love that Hampton Inn provides coffee in the lobby 24/7 and that they have flavored creamers (my indulgence). The shower may need a bit of updating, but they were very clean and although the bathroom was small, it was nicely appointed and suited our needs just fine. For those interested in swimming there is a fabulous indoor pool and spa and there is also a very nice workout facility. We'd stay here again for sure. Very much appreciate the great care and service.

Room Tip: The street where this hotel is located is very quiet at night (doesn't seem to have truck or oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Your gracious comments will be a delight to share with my staff. I am so glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool and compliemnetray breakfast bar. It certainly would be nice to see you agaibn in the future.

Have a wonderful summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 639 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Room was excellent. Very quiet. A little disappointed in the breakfast. Eggs and sausage patties were not very good. Everything else was great. Aaaaaand it's free. In spite of this I would stay here again. The staff was very good and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that the eggs and sausage were disappointing. Hampton Inn has changed many egg and meat item products through the years and I think these are actually the best that they have provided. I certainly wish they would have been more to your liking. Your intenet to return is wonderful and much appreciated!

All the best in your travels this summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

this was a beautiful hotel. Located in the best spot and a great midpoint in my travels. If you couldn't find a restaurant to eat at you are crazy! Great surroundings for food, and shopping. Rita and her staff did a great job. The staff was very nice and helpful. Lobby was beautiful and large. Rooms were nice. Always love the beds!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Porta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your positve review regarding our location and the nearby area. Indeed we are fortunate to be close to many businesses and easy access to interstates. We hope on your way through NW Ohio you would keep us in mind for your lodging needs.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Walked into the room and immediately smiled with a "Wow, this is really nice" exclamation. Loved their policy of washing all the bed linens (blankets and cover and all) between every guest. Extremely clean, friendly, and accomodating. I'm beginning to think Hampton is the only way to go and is well worth a little extra. I vote Hampton over Marriott any day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmeup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

I certainly had a smile as well in reading your super review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

never will you be dissapointed when you stay here the hotel staff has always been pleasant, the employees are always very attentative, and the quality well it speaks in volumes!! The cleanliness has always been top notch and we have never been dissapointed with anyone or anything with the Hampton! We will always stay at a Hampton wherever we stay. We have always been greeted as soon as we walk in the door. The staff acknowledges you right away with a smile, and very very clean and presentable! And this is just entering the facility!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank for staying with us and for your kind and gracious comments. I am looking forward to sharing your expeirence with my Housekeeping staff relating that their cleaning efforts were appreciated. Your loyalty to Hampton Inn Hotels is truly wonderful and we look forward to seeing you again.

Happy Fathers Day!
I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the HAMPTON INN in Maumee for our trip to the Toledo zoo. It was a super nice Hotel, the lobby looked like a higher end hotel, it was classy . The room was large and had a nice sofa. It had extra towels, blanket and pillow. It was in walking distance to several restaurants and a large grocery store, Miejrs . The breakfast was very good. real eggs.
We were very pleased and if we are in Toledo again we will stay there
The bed was super comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your gracious comments about your recent stay with us. You highlighted the Toledo Zoo, which was just voted number 1 in a USA Today newspaper survey. The Zoo has a few new exhibits and maybe you plan a trip to return next spring when the new Aquarium re-opens.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was very clean and bathroom ammenities well stocked. The fitness center was open later than most hotels I've stayed at which was very helpful for my schedule! Complimentary breakfast included hot items too! I felt safe and had plenty of options for last minute shopping and food needs within the vicinity. Will definitely stay again! I had a discount so the cost was about what I would expect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Very nice to read your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are fortunate to be in a great area with many nearby businesses to assist our guests when traveling. I certainly look forward for you to you staying with us when visiting NW Ohio once again!

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
3.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Address: 1409 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $118 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing