We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the HAMPTON INN in Maumee for our trip to the Toledo zoo. It was a super nice Hotel, the lobby looked like a higher end hotel, it was classy . The room was large and had a nice sofa. It had extra towels, blanket and pillow. It was in walking distance to several restaurants and a large grocery store, Miejrs . The breakfast was very good. real eggs.
We were very pleased and if we are in Toledo again we will stay there
The bed was super comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your gracious comments about your recent stay with us. You highlighted the Toledo Zoo, which was just voted number 1 in a USA Today newspaper survey. The Zoo has a few new exhibits and maybe you plan a trip to return next spring when the new Aquarium re-opens.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    171
    67
    19
    5
See reviews for
225
153
64
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sharonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was very clean and bathroom ammenities well stocked. The fitness center was open later than most hotels I've stayed at which was very helpful for my schedule! Complimentary breakfast included hot items too! I felt safe and had plenty of options for last minute shopping and food needs within the vicinity. Will definitely stay again! I had a discount so the cost was about what I would expect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Very nice to read your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are fortunate to be in a great area with many nearby businesses to assist our guests when traveling. I certainly look forward for you to you staying with us when visiting NW Ohio once again!

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a nIce Hampton Inn that is very assessable from the Ohio turnpike. It can be very difficult to find a hotel so convenient to the turnpike entrance ramp. There were a number of casual restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. We choose the mexican restaurant directly across the street. It was fine, nothing great. We are from Chicago and are used to very good Mexican food, so our expectations were a little too high.
The room at the Hampton was fine. After a full day of driving it was nice to relax and enjoy the comfortable room. Two comfy beds with the new format layout with the closet/desk combo along the exterior wall. I am not a fan of this new style, but it seems many Hamptons have it. Breakfast was typical with a mixture of hot and cold options. My son is gluten free and he was able to find enough options to have a full breakfast. I had the oatmeal which was pretty gummy, but I'm not complaining. It was free and its a nice healthy alternative.
We had an early start in the morning and were back on the road by 10.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetotravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your positive feed back regarding your recent stay. I was glad to read that all was accommodating for your over night stop. I know that easy access to the interstates and other businesses are important when traveling.

Have a safe and enjoyable summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Maumee for two nights. It was a great stay. Rita checked us into the hotel. She was extremely friendly and provided us a map to our soccer tournament and provided another map for activities to do between games. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. All the staff was extremely nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I was glad to read that Rita was able to direct you to the places you needed to be in our area. This is such an important aspect of our service and appreciate you mentioning her guidence.

All the best this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is an excellent motel convenient to restaurants and highway travel. Rooms are clean, staff is helpful and the breakfast area is large. There is an outdoor pool and a very nice exercise room available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Very nice to read of your recent visit with us on the holiday weekend. I was certainly pleased to read you found my location convenient with easy access. I know without having a restaurant providing numerous selections close to the hotel and access to the interstates is quite essential. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Located right off of the OH turnpike. We stayed here due to its proximity to Magee Marsh. Other parks (Maumee Bay State Park, Ottawa National Wildlife Refuge) are very close also. The hotel was pretty well booked, and there was noise in the hallways, lots of people at the pool, but the room was still very quiet. The bed was soft and the bathroom was in great shape, nice and clean. Very nice staff. Breakfast was standard for Hampton Inns: eggs, potatoes, breads, waffles, cereal, fruit. Coffee at all times. I would stay here again, but might scope out an Italian restaurant in advance...we had trouble finding a sit down Italian restaurant anywhere close. We had already eaten Mexican food one night, and fast food another. Elby's Big Boy is next door, but didn't want diner food. This wasn't a problem, just an observation. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultrawife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for sahring your experience with us. We are fortunate to have many resturants very close to us, you suggested maybe an Italian style would be of you liking as a dining choice. Close to us is Olive Garden and also a Carabba's Italian Grill. For more local flavor very near is LaScola Italian, a little farther is Mancy's Italian Grill and also the Spaghetti Warehouse downtown.

Hope to see you in the futrue to give one a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inns many times and have always been very satisfied. The breakfast is better than most hotels and actually has real hot food. The rooms are always clean. The size of the rooms is spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carver48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Your gracious comments are most appreciated and gald you enjoyed one of Hampton's key features - our hot breakfast bar!

All the best and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.4 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Property: Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Address: 1409 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing